We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce(Fort Pierce)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce(Fort Pierce)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$94
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Fort Pierce)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
At Home Inn(Fort Pierce)
US$78
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dockside Inn & Resort(Fort Pierce)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveller rating
448
201
57
22
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
201
57
22
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshutchinson islandfishing piersmall beachfront deskwater viewhot tubpool areawalking distanceboat slipswatch the boatsrestaurants and barsclean roomsgreat place to staydefinitely stay here againyogurtshort driveft pierce
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
502 - 507 of 733 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed only one night for a family members local activity. The 4th floor has nice view of the water. We thought the beds were 2 queen & were disappointed they were only double size. One bed was very creaky, every time you moved it made a noise which woke us up. Management said they were in the process of replacing them and would note it. We accidentally left medicine in a drawer & the manager was awesome - she locked it up & a local family member was able go pick it up for us. They could have tossed it or, if they were unscrupulous, they could have sold it, but they didn't. That says a lot for their management & ethics!

The hot tub was huge, the pool average. The dock was nice we sat out there at sunset. Local restaurants & bars within walking distance. The wifi was painfully slow. Maybe that's part of the upgrade, let's hope. Overall very nice, it was quiet & clean.

Room Tip: Ask for the 4th floor in the note section when booking for the best view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 3ChixRule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for your very detailed review! We have undergone many upgrades already and new mattresses are at the top of the list for future improvements. I'm sorry to hear that you left your daughter's medication behind, but happy that you were able to get it back in a timely and professional manner. We take great pride in konwing that we have the friendlist most knowledgeable and loyal staff. Thank you again, we hope to see you the next time you are in Fort Pierce!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Very helpful friendly staff, full of local information, clean rooms, good views...... Pool, altho alittle small, had access for wheelchair people, people were catching fish off the hotel dock! .All in all a great hotel for the $$$ definitely would stay there again. There were good resturants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StellafrmJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you so much for you review! I am so happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us. We do offer wheelchair lifts to access our pool and jacuzzi so that all of our guests are able to enjoy the ammenities we offer. We've always taken great pride in knowing that we are the best value in town, offering loads of ammenities and very clean and comfortable rooms for an extremley reasonable price. Thank you again, we look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Went for Business and pleasure, this hotel was perfect will be back again ,very clean. great
breakfast, very pleasant. Pool beautiful on the Bay. Next time I will try and get a room over looking the Bay Thank you for a nice stay

Room Tip: Try and get room over looking water
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lesleyverbeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for your review! I am so pleased to hear that you were able to get in some pleasure time while here on business. Knowing that you found your stay to be perfect is something that we love to hear. Our main focus is clean comfortable rooms and 100% guest satisfaction! Thank you again, we look forward to the oppurtunity to wow you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great place to be! the whole area is tourable by foot. The rooms are clean and Cherie at the front desk is the Hostess with the Mostest. She knows all about the history of the hotel and area and goes out of her way to make you feel comfortable and enjoy the place. A++

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1976Travelmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the Fort Pierce area as well. It's great that Cherri seemed to really go above and beyond to assist you, and we trake great pride in all of the staff members doing the same. We look forward to your return visit, and thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times and tell everyone I know that travels the east coast of Florida for business this is the place to stay! Tore is great to work with and will always go out of her way to make sure your happy. I have called several times last minute to see if any rooms were available and she has always worked her magic. The entire staff is good but I have to mention Tore based on great service. Great location , clean rooms and good dock for fishing or just relaxing

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, General Manager at Hutchinson Island Plaza Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you Steve for taking the time to let everyone know that we are your home away from home when in Fort Pierce. I'm glad that Tore is always helpful to you and that you get to enjoy some relaxing time while here on business. Repeat guests such as yourself are what really proves that we are the best hotel on Hutchinson Island and that we take great pride in providing phenomenal customer service as well as a very clean well equipped room all at a very reasonable price. Thank you again, and we'll see you the next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews