We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice,Clean and the price is right!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Certificate of Excellence
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very Nice,Clean and the price is right!!!!!”
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Excellent location restaurants and stores located all around the Hotel. It is very nice and clean. The king size suites are very roomy. Friendly staff. I have nothing bad to say it was a very lovely Hotel and I would recommend it for anyone to enjoy.

Room Tip: All of them are great but I loved the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    58
    12
    4
    7
See reviews for
62
52
14
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We enjoyed the friendly staff, easy check in and wonderful breakfast! The room was large and very clean. The sheets were crisp and clean with great pillows. The location is convenient to the highway. . Thank you for making our stay memorable.

Room Tip: didn't use room service or restaurant. The breakfast was excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This hotel is located just of the turnpike and I-95 which makes it very accessible. the property is well maintained and seems quite new. Check in was smooth and efficient, the staff was courteous and friendly. The room was sparsely but adequately furnished and not cramped.
The continental breakfast had both cereals and war offerings that were ideal for those on the go.

I would definitely recommend staying here, as I will do so again...

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mochips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

This is an awesome property. I would recommend it to everyone and anyone. Business traveler, family, or individual. Regardless if you stay one night or a week - you will not go wrong. Friendly, clean, quite, NEW!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite, it's worth it.!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goettingen, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

This Holiday Inn Express Hotel ist a new hotel with very nice and clean rooms. The front desk staff, a girl, was friendly and helpful. The hot breakfast was excellent. The outdoor pool area is well-kept and clean with sunbeds.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aika2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turnpikehie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Dear Holiday Inn Express Valued Guest,

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Pierce.

Your thoughtful comments are truly appreciated. We are always extremely delighted to hear such positive feedback from our guests.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you back to the Fort Pierce area.

Warm regards,



Karyn Donovan

General Manager

Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Pierce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last three years, while looking for a home in Florida. I can't say enough about the staff, they are friendly and helpful. Two very special people I would like to mention are Nancy the head of housekeeping and Todd who is there to greet you for breakfast.
Nancy and her staff of housekeepers keeps this hotel and the rooms are super clean as is the rest of the hotel.
Todd greets everyone in the morning with a smile and he always makes time to talk and make you feel welcome.
There are new people at the front desk, all very nice and helpful. I always recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turnpikehie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Dear Holiday Inn Express Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions from your visit.

The hotel has a great staff that truly cares and it is nice to hear you enjoyed our service.

We love that our fabulous hotel and courteous staff exceeded your expectations in every way.

I appreciate your feedback and we truly value your patronage.

We look forward to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you back to Fort Lauderdale.


Warm regards,

Karyn Donovan

General Manager

Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Pierce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

The building is new. Check in was quick. Employee at the front desk was courteous. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. The only thing that I didn't like was that I found ants in the bathroom, which really grossed me out. They were walking on the towels that were on the bathroom counter. Yuck. Besides that, it was a good stay. Breakfast was included, which was good. Lots of variety, scrambled eggs, bacon, bagels, toast, milk, yogurt, cereals. Parking and WiFi were free. Good location right off of the highway, with gas station and restaurants (like Waffle House) in the same block.

Room Tip: I booked on Hotwire and got this room for under $70, the regular rates were over $100
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 613Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turnpikehie, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West, responded to this review, 13 October 2012
Dear Holiday Inn Express Valued Guest,

Thank you for being a guest of our resort and for this feedback of your stay.

I appreciate your compliments of our staff as we take pride in our service and are happy to see that it made such a difference in your stay.

My apologies regarding the ants in the bathroom,.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your review with us and we look forward to your next visit.





Warm Regards,

Karyn Donovan

General Manager

Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Pierce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
#8 of 24 in Fort Pierce
106 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Pierce I-95
7.6 mi away
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West
Address: 7151 Okeechobee Rd, Fort Pierce, FL 34945-2603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Pierce
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Pierce
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Pierce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fort Pierce West
Holiday Inn Fort Pierce
Fort Pierce Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing