We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located, Budget friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Fort Pierce
Certificate of Excellence
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Conveniently located, Budget friendly”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I stay here several nights a year. The rooms are typical nice looking renovated Holiday Inn Express. The Cons are the Wi - Fi because the signal is just not strong. A lot of truckers stay here. The Pros- the staff is very friendly and the breakfast is always presented neatly. The hotel is close to highways, gas stations and restaurants. If you plan to travel to Okeechobee this hotel is just a half hour away. Depending on the time of year the rate is a bargain.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheeto82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    58
    12
    4
    7
See reviews for
62
52
14
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thornhill, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This hotel is really excellent, I got only good words- Spacious and clean rooms, comfy beds, quite area, great breakfast- huge variety, very polite and friendly staff. Too bad I had to stay only for one night.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EinatH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoals, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I've been traveling to the Fort Pierce area for approximately 6 years and even stayed at the older property that sat on the same location. My husband and I travel here for vacation once a year over Christmas. We couldn't be happier with the accommodations and the staff at the Holiday Inn Express of Ft. Pierce! Convenient to the beach, shopping and many things to do in the area. We can't say enough good things about this hotel and can't wait to return next year. Thanks again, we look forward to seeing you all next year!

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are great for convenience and the front desk is very accommodating to ensur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loretta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartagena, Bolivar, Colombia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2013

In my short career of booking hotels for our baseball academy, I’ve never worked with a more competent, supportive, and helpful hotel staff. Their sales department has gone above and beyond everything we’ve asked, they’ve been overly supportive, and are ALWAYS accessible. We’ve booked hotel rooms across the country but Kelsie and her staff top our list for customer service.

Kelsie and the Holiday Inn are worth every penny we spent!

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

After a long drive to south florida from tennessee we decided to stop in Fort Pierce. We couldn't be happier with the staff and service at this Holiday Inn Express! The hotel was crisp and clean and had everything we needed for a good price. Our room was spacious with comfortable beds, everything was just right. Breakfast was a perfect start to the day before we headed out to finish our trip! Thanks again, see you next time we pass through!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtmjka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The hotel was okay. The front desk guy barely looked up at my husband when we checked in, and then he put us in the wrong room. He graciously switched us, but the mistake could have been prevented. The hotel also smelled like smoke even the nonsmoking rooms. We don't smoke, and it's horrible to be surrounded by that smell. The staff were nice, but could have been a little nicer. Sometimes it helps a lot just to give that little bit of extra for your guests. Conveniently located off of the turnpike.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank motivatedchampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear motivatedchampion,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you find our staff nice and apologize for the inconvenience the hotel smell may have caused. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

As the other reviews stated; great place, great value. We would stay here again. After a very long day of traveling on the FL Turnpike we turned in to the first hotel off the turnpike at this exit. Luckily we found this place. It is fairly new and sits well back from a busy intersection of gas stations, fast food and one adult bookstore, but no worries, it’s a good place to stay. Everything you would expect from a modern HI Express. Spacious clean rooms with all the amenities. Large parking lot for trucks, large vehicles, etc. Nice looking pool, well landscaped grounds, friendly staff, very good rates. We would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pirateparrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
#8 of 24 in Fort Pierce
106 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Pierce I-95
7.6 mi away
Royal Inn Beach Hutchinson Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West
Address: 7151 Okeechobee Rd, Fort Pierce, FL 34945-2603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Pierce
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Pierce
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Pierce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fort Pierce West
Holiday Inn Fort Pierce
Fort Pierce Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing