We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waterscapes, A True Resort not just condos.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Waterscape Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We again visited our favorite place on the emerald coast. Waterscapes has so much to offer. Most rooms have incredible views. The rooms are all spacious and very well decorated. The on site lazy river, multiple pools, workout facility, and kids activities make it a step above all the other condos on the coast. If you choose to stay here you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ray1871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
There are newer reviews for Waterscape Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

brought our 3 children... wont return....not a good view unless your on the very end unit. there is NO service help at all, except for very rude security guards telling you what you cant do. very confusing, poor access to everything.. the entire place smells, we got stuck on 2 of the elevators (best to take the stairs) takes 30 minutes to get from your condo out of the cramped parking garage. Ive stayed in old cheap budget hotels and had a better experience. Forget relaxing because you will spend all of your time hiking long distances thru dark smelly hallways, or packing in simple things like soap, toilet paper, salt and pepper. (seriously our room had nothing but bath towels) ive stayed at many places in destin and panama city.. this was the biggest disappoinment of any place weve ever stayed...

Room Tip: choose a room at any other place than here
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fundad765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Room was nice stocked well. The halls to the Rooms were nasty there was food in the floor and always there was a horrible musty odor. The kids enjoyed the pool and it was was nice and big,but the experience with the chairs around the pool was horrible. It was like having the Nazi pool patrol you could not go as a family to the lazy river and leave your towels, because security would come and pull your towels and put them in a holding room. So when you came back somebody else would have your pool chairs caused a lot of anger among people.(This really made me upset because this was a family vacation but we could not play in the pool as a family cause somebody had to stay with the towels all the time. This was the first time we have ever stayed at Fort Walton at this resort , We have always went to Orange Beach and we will probably go back

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cgregg2905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed in A214 although the condo had most everything we needed. There were things that just irritated me. Like 2 dish cloths. We cook a lot and had to wash those two 2xs a day. I called to ask for more was told we were allotted 2 and we needed to wash them. Blew me away. Towels took 3 cycles to dry. The floors were gross. In the corners there was dust and hair which is so gross. Very crowded around the pool, very loud, and getting to the beach was a hassle with everything because of the stairs. Couldn't really relax. So don't bother bringing a beach stroller.

But I think what ruined our trip was the security guards. They were extremely rude. On two separate occasions. They made ugly comments when the pool closed at 10 to hurry up and leave. One night our meat wasn't finished cooking and they told us that we needed to get their earlier. 5 BBQ grills with 1000 people you have to wait and take turns. The front desk closes at 5 so your on your own if something goes wrong after 5. I don't think we will be back. For what we paid we should have been treated with at least respect. I felt like I was being watched 24/7. They literally police the areas and reprimand people all day long for having water 4 feet from the pool ledge, etc.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
7  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed the pool and access to the beach. Definitely a family friendly environment and the kids loves the activities. With that being said I would not recommend room 404 b. The beds were very uncomfortable, the shower doors did not close and the tv's were out of date and missing remotes. Out door table did not have any glass, dryer took 3 rounds to dry one load and half of the faucets did not turn off. The room itself lacked decor and was worn and dated. Not sure about other rooms but room 404 b was a disappointment.

Stayed: June 2014
6  Thank dlikeness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Let me first start by saying I am currently here! I will also say the unit looks very nice and the grounds are excellent. This unit is located in an excellent spot for conveience to everything. (We rented this unit through Wyndham Rentals.) HOWEVER, if you like to be cool and comfortable in the summer DO NOT RENT THIS UNIT! We got hot the first night and called Wyndham. They said they would take care of it. This is 6:06 am the second day, and it is NOT any better. The AC seems to cool at times but not at night which is strange! Perhaps they have some sort of limit on the amount of AC you can use as we know its on, but it is not cooling enough. So beware this unit in the hot summer!!!! And this is not even July or August!
We specifically asked Wyndham for a fan to try to help, but no fan has been given.
The other negative we discovered last night is that Waterscape's office area and main lobby ,which also houses the game room, closes around 5! So teens cannot access that in the evening. I would think it should stay open at least till 7 pm in the summer!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ReadersouthernUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I will start off by saying that we had a good time at Waterscape! We traveled with my parents and three children (ages 8, 7, and 4). We stayed in unit A331. The condo was very well stocked with pots and pans, towels, etc. and was decorated very nicely. There was a large patio with tables and chairs and a very partial view of the ocean. There was also what appears to be the beginnings of a construction project next door. The parking was very adequate, although difficult to enter and exit with a large SUV. Our room was facing the parking garage, and although I never did hear any traffic from vehicles, the fire station is right across from the complex, and if there is an emergency where sirens are involved, you are going to hear it LOUDLY.
The pools are very nice for children. The main pool is very crowded and guests save seats early in the morning. If you go to the beach first and then plan to hang out a the pool, you will not find an open chair here. There are also tables and chairs set up. We ended up in the upstairs pool, which was much quieter. My main issue with the pool is that people are pretty much allowed to do whatever they please. There was a lot of cigarette smoking and people playing LOUD music.
The beach is beautiful and well maintained. Each unit is allowed two chairs and an umbrella. There are three rows of chairs and umbrellas. If you plan on getting the first row and being able to watch your kids in the ocean, you need to get there before 8 am and stake your claim! Even then, it is quite possible that someone will bring their own chairs and umbrella and place them right in front of you. They pack the chairs in pretty tightly, so be ready to get to know your neighbors!
The Crab Trap, Lloyd's, and The Black Pearl are close as far as restaurants go and so is the Gulfarium, but we still ended up driving to Destin almost daily.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
611 reviews
0.2 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#15 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Be...
#3 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#10 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
964 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterscape Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterscape Condominiums

Address: 1110 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-3187
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: £156 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterscape Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterscape Condominiums, professionally managed by Wyndham Vacation Rentals, are located on beautiful Okaloosa Island, which is infamous for its emerald green waters and white sandy beaches. Waterscape was constructed as a U-shaped property to house the "heartbeat" of the facility; the tropical oasis and pools. Waterscape has a two tiered pool deck separated by a 10 foot waterfall. The lower pool deck includes a large zero entry pool with spray toys and lily pads for the young at heart. The resort's lower pool deck features a long lazy river for you to float down on resort inner tubes. The upper deck houses a seasonally heated pool. There is a children's splash area on the upper pool deck that features toys for toddlers and a covered play area for maximum sun protection. There are two hot tubs located in the tropical oasis for your relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Waterscape Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterscape Condominiums Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Waterscape Condominiums Fort Walton Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing