We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

The Hot tub was fantastic. The pool area was very clean and well kept. I stayed on a Monday night and it was very quiet. My room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was hot and delicious. Plenty of fresh fruit. I enjoyed it Wish I could have stayed for a week.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stork65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (601)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

The only real problem I found is they don't offer decaf coffee, not even in the room. The hot breakfast is really just flat circles that are egg like and little sausage patties which are ok. Waffles you make if you can get to the makers. Nothing to rave about.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank peachfoote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit-FWBFL, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

We at La Quinta Inn & Suites go extra mile for our guests. It was unfortunate that you did not get DeCaf Coffee.

We stopped putting DeCaf in the room due to limited shelf life and they were going out of date due to nonuse. To Keep freshness of DeCaf Coffee packages we order and keep at Front Desk as needed. DeCaf is made for Guest for Breakfast upon request to avoid any wastage.

We do everthing we can to meet special need such as DeCaf Coffee when requested. Our Breakfast host will make fresh DeCaf when requested. DeCaf is also available at the Front Desk. All you have to do is ask.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at LaQuinta to visit our son who is stationed at Hurlburt Airforce Base. We visited him last year and the place we stayed we were not happy with at all. It was even an more expensive place to stay. We did not know what to expect from this hotel, however we were extremely satisfied. The only concern is it is a pet friendly hotel which can be annoying if you get a dog that is barking in the middle of the night. Besides that it was fantastic.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 11Pam0267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This is a nice, clean, pet friendly hotel. I always enjoy my stay and the breakfast is awesome The rooms are roomy and there are vending machines on every floor. HOWEVER, they jacked the rates up during a National cheerleading competition that left me with a nasty impression on this hotel. $185.00 a night.. I was disgusted but didn't have any choice as the rooms filled up quickly. So I say to you, if you can book for less than $110.00, you will not be disappointed. The beds here are not comfortable, the comforter was a light jean-like material and the beds creaked with every shifting position, had I not paid Hilton Garden Inn prices I may have had a better rating.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank dbalford8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit-FWBFL, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

I am sorry that you were not happy with the room rates. We do offer rate starting from $129. Guests who can plan ahead do take advantage of this low rates.

Rates are based on Availability, Season and Special events. When there are only few rooms available in the market, you will charged room rates accordingly. Most of our regular guests plan 60 to 90 days in advance to get lower rates.

During the high season 50-70% of the rooms are booked in advance and qualify for lower rates and discounts. We hope this response wil help you planfor future stay to take advantage of lower rates.

Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach, for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This hotel is dog-friendly, NOT guest friendly! Aside from the barking noise, the dog smell of wet, dirty dog was inescapable, and the staff makes no apology for it, whatsoever. Our allergies were under a full assault, and the hotel's "pet-friendly policy" excuse for guests leaving unattended and unbathed dogs in their rooms was disgusting. We felt misled, because the hotel is ranked #1 of 28 hotels in Fort Walton Beach, but nothing about this hotel was "beachy," and the average person would be appalled if they knew it was nowhere near walking distance from the beach, and actually sits in a slum-like area of what appeared to be a constant stream of homeless people, from whom the stench of cigarette smoke and alcohol was ceaseless, and unavoidable, as you cannot leave the property without passing one of them. We tried this hotel upon reading the reviews and ranking when our favorite hotel's suites were sold out, thinking it couldn't be too bad for the price. We were wrong, and left for the other hotel the moment our suite opened up. We are there now, actually ON the beach, and loving every minute of it! Best advice: Read the reviews themselves, not just the rankings, look at the pictures, and do your homework. If you don't see their hotel on the beach in any of their pictures, then they're not on the beach. If it says pet-friendly, chances are, it'll smell like dog, not suntan lotion.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shelby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohit-FWBFL, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

We at La Quinta Fort Walton Beach take great pride in what we do. Our hotel description clearly states our location is 1.5 miles from Beautiful Emerald Coast.

It is unfortunate that guest were upset beacause we are pet friendly hotel and allow pets. There are lot of families this days who travel with their pets and pets are part of their family. People who travels with pets do appreciate the fact that they can bring their pet and pets are welcome.

We maintain high standard of cleanlinesss and take necessary steps knowing that our hotel is pet friendly and different then other hotels and would need that extra care.

Guest did not call hotel to enquire about our pet policy or our location. We do not believe in any mispresentation of any kind.

We will continue to serve our guests as we do and strive and work harder to maintain our Hotel as #1 Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Uniondale PA
11
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I would definitely stay here again. Very clean and quite. Polite and friendly staff. Location was good and easy to get to. Didn't have time to enjoy the breakfast and exercise room but will on our next visit!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We have a Mini Schnauzer and love to travel with him. This place was just terrific. The rooms are large and very comfortable, and quiet. We put "Bob's" blankie on the sofa and he was happy as a clam. This location is the very definition of 'pet friendly" and very reasonably priced. Also all doors are off an interior hall. Which is great for keeping your pet calm at night.
Yeah! we spoil him ! Got a problem with that ?
You'll like this place

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank badmooie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,323 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
610 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#14 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#15 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
329 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
726 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#6 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach

Address: 3 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6612
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: £80 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites, Fort Walton Beach awarded 2010 Inn Of The Year and recently named a 2011 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence award winner, is located less than one mile away from beautiful white sandy beaches. The La Quinta Inn & Suites is near plenty of fun activities nearby including water sports, boating, waterparks, fishing excursions shopping outlets and golfing. All of our comfortable rooma are non-smoking and come with amenities like free wi-fi internet access, plush pillow top mattresses, microwave, refrigerator, 32" flat screen TV's. There are rooms available with a partial view of the Bay. Wake up to a free newspaper and Free Bright Side Breakfast in a large breakfast area, each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing