We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“#1505 Nautilus Condominiums”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nautilus Condominium
Certificate of Excellence
Kimberly, AL
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“#1505 Nautilus Condominiums”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

My wife and I just spent a week at this condo- and we enjoyed every minute of it! Throw open the curtains and the beautiful emerald beach was staring you square in the face! The unit was perfect for us! The staff were super friendly and accommodating and the room was well equipped and comfy! My only recommendation would be to add a light over the sink area- other than that- it was great! Our thanks to the owners!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wesleyb483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    22
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
35
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This is my third stay at Nautilus. This was the best deal I have had there and best unit even though it wasn't beach "front". This condo is smaller than the pictures on their website. I don't know how they made it look bigger than it is but it is! Other than that it is just like the pictures as far as furnishings, etc. The unit was nice and clean. Flatscreen tvs in the bedrooms and livingroom. IT has a gulf "view" meaning you can see the ocean and hear the ocean but you are looking over the parking lot to the ocean. I only paid $779 for a full week there. That included tax and cleaning fee for the week of March 22-29 and that was a steal! The only issue was the beds in the back bedroom were old and not very supportive. So for young kids it would probably be fine but I had teenagers and it was uncomfortable for them. If I booked again this is the unit I would stay in. The kitchen was very well stocked and everything worked well.

Room Tip: Not all units in the Natilus are nice, make sure you look carefully at the pictures.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srichmond2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville,TN
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Well let's start with the view, what else can you say other than fabulous. Gulf front right on the ocean. The staff is terrific. The are very friendly and accommodating making you feel like they want you there and appreciate your business (unlike the staff at The Breakers down the street but that is another review). The room is nice and well equipped with most everything you need except a hair dryer. If you need a hair dryer make sure you pack your own. This unit has a really large and spacious kitchen so if you like to cook you will love it. There is also a nice big stand alone ice maker so you don't have to worry about buying ice to put in your cooler to go the beach every day.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Capnkirk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

I originally found this place on trip advisor. Wasn't sure how it would turn out bc the rates were cheaper than several others along this strip, but we were pleasantly surprised!!! Although it's a little dated, it has been well-maintained, and the rooms seem to have been recently updated (we stayed in Unit 1502). This property is owned by several different individuals, but we rented via nautiluscondominiums.com. Friendly staff, beachfront service (free beach chairs/umbrellas set up by staff). Room was stocked with small coolers, extra lawn chairs, etc., and you can get paddle balls, etc from front desk. Pool was large and nicer than others along this strip. Full kitchen, completely stocked with dishes, utensils, etc. I chose this unit for the view! Beachfront, small patio with ocean view :0) We had a family of four (our unit had one king size bed and a fold-out couch in living). Very family-friendly beach setting as well!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Selanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canadian Rockies, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

The condo we stayed in is not managed by Nautilus even though it is in the Nautilus complex. It was very nice with spacious rooms and modern appliances and furniture. The balcony looks right over the beach and green waters of the gulf coast. We were able to see dolphins from our balcony!

This condo furnished some of the beach gear you might need including: boogie board, wood board, umbrella, small chairs, a lounge chair, small fish net, pool noodles, bamboo mats, and sand castle gear. This is great because it saves you from having to either drag it from home, or go buy it once you get here!

There is a convience store with Post Office almost right in front of the complex, which is nice. Any problems were taken care of by the manager. The sliding doors to the balcony from the master bedroom need some greasing, but you once open you can't beat sleeping to the sound of the waves!

The swimming pool was nice and maintained for those times when you want to swim but the gulf water is chocked full of seaweed (which can happen at times).

The nice thing about staying at a condo versus a hotel is that you get the full kitchen, which really helps keep food costs lower while on vacation. And you'll need to keep some cost lower to have extra money to eat at all the seafood restaurants in the area.

Bring the sunblock and enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G00S3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We were in Okaloosa Island for our son's wedding. The unit is older and could use a little TLC, but it was very nice and you cannot beat the view from the balcony! The kitchen was stocked better than any condo I have ever stayed in. We would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kjw72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlestown, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Condos are older untis but were large & spacious, large fully equipped kitchen, 2BR had nice floor plan for families with split bedrooms & 2 full baths, nice washer & dryer, loved the oceanview rooms without having to pay oceanfront prices. Sugar soft sand here & beach area was nice but massive seaweed & algae problems all along the Emerald Coast when temperatures are extremely hot so check before you go. We loved to go see the area so most of our vacation time was only spent in the condo to sleep, shower & eat. Nautilus was perfect for just what we needed!

Room Tip: rented an "oceanview" room...was great to wake up, eat breakfast on the balcony without ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank hiddenrivergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#8 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#7 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach...
#6 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin
Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach R...
#9 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Condominium

Property: Nautilus Condominium
Address: 660 Nautilus Ct, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6704
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nautilus Condominium 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Nautilus Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Condominium Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Nautilus Condominium Fort Walton Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing