We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Spring Break Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nautilus Condominium
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Spring Break Getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Nautilus unit #1101. It was the perfect home away from home! What a great location. .dead smack on the beach! Nicely decorated, clean, large and well stocked. The management company was very nice professional, and responsive. Our family had a great time! We will definitely return for more fun in the sun!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Teejai67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    21
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
35
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Everything you dream about a beach vacation came true for us on this trip. The unit was everything we had hoped for - furnishings were updated stylishly and comfortably. I can't imagine a better view - this unit is on the second floor of the complex and overlooks the beach just perfectly. Could even see the dolphins from our balcony. Also the pool is just out the door and down the stairs. Loved that it is heated.

Seems as though they do a nice job keeping the property up-to-date, even though it is an older complex. It also has a great design. We appreciated that this part of Okaloosa Island is quieter and more family oriented. The beach never seemed too busy and was never loud at the complex. The front desk staff was very accommodating. I also loved that the small Tom Thumb market was right next door - very convenient.

We will definitely be back to the Nautilus and will book 1202...can't be beat!

Room Tip: 1202 was perfect - second from the end closest to the beach access and easy to get to the pool. Per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CRHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eighty four, PA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

We are leaving tomorrow for home so the depression has already set in. This is our second visit to this unit and will be our perminent choice for future visits. It's a corner unit with a huge wraparound balcony. And because we always come down in October, the sun sets right into the gulf. It's magical every single day to watch. The unit was updated a few years ago and is just perfect. The condo office is onsite and the staff is so friendly that you feel like a homeowner and not just a tourist. The maintenance staff is always working on something. The elevator doesn't stink like one review said and is cleaned daily for any sand brought in from the beach. The entire condominium is just top notched! That with the million dollar view is what makes this the best place to be in FWB.

Room Tip: No gulf view from 1st floor. Corner units have larger balconies with 2 of off the master bedrooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coweta, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

TIP: Make sure you look at the photos of the condos at Nautilus. Some have been recently updated/renovated while others haven't. Get one that has been recently updated, and you will LOVE it!

Our condo, unit 1604, has been updated in the last year. New tile, new counters, new furniture, new TVs, new appliances, new bathrooms, new mattresses. It is absolutely fantastic. Most condos have an ice maker/machine in the kitchen, so you don't need bags of ice for your cooler every day!

Yes, the elevators are slow, and you us an actual key to unlock your doors. One elevator was out of service for one day, and they are hot inside, but that's the only issue we had with it. The pool is nice. You are right on the beach, and it's the best beach service on Okaloosa Island. If you book through Nautilus, you are guaranteed to have an umbrella and two chairs waiting for you on the beach every morning, so you don't have to rush out in the morning to get one. Plus, it's laid back and the beach never gets crowded.

The front desk people are very helpful, there's a Tom Thumb store next door with a post office. Only 5 minutes to Destin. We will stay here every time we go to Fort Walton Beach.

Room Tip: Make sure you look at the photos of the condos at Nautilus. Some have been recently updated/renovat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

The place is kind of run down, and needs updating. The elevators are slow and smell like gear oil. the beach is full of cigarette butts and trash. You only get 2 seats on the beach per room. If you need more they charge $30 for a set for the day. Key entry, no cards. The walls are thin. The dryer didn't get hot enough to dry anything. Everything is just so old and outdated. Defiantly picking another place next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

This is our first stay at the Nautilus Condominiums. They are located in Fort Walton Beach and right on the beach. We get to walk out to the beach right from the condo. We stayed in condo 2507 and it is nice. Everything is clean and has everything we need for the week. We are still here, but have spent half the week here thus far. There are 2 chairs and an umbrella on the beach for each condo rental which is nice. Some places charge $40 a day for this service. I am sure it is in our prices, but this service is usually extra. Since this place is in Fort Walton it is less expensive than staying in Destin. We are just a few minutes from Destin and the activities they offer though. I have other family members in two other rooms and theirs are just as nice.

We would def. stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank agie95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly, AL
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

My wife and I just spent a week at this condo- and we enjoyed every minute of it! Throw open the curtains and the beautiful emerald beach was staring you square in the face! The unit was perfect for us! The staff were super friendly and accommodating and the room was well equipped and comfy! My only recommendation would be to add a light over the sink area- other than that- it was great! Our thanks to the owners!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wesleyb483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#9 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#7 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach...
#6 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,609 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin
Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach R...
#8 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Condominium

Property: Nautilus Condominium
Address: 660 Nautilus Ct, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6704
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nautilus Condominium 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Nautilus Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Condominium Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Nautilus Condominium Fort Walton Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing