We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Specials”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
White Sands Bowling Center
Attraction details
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Great pro shop too. Have NEVER had a pro be this diligent & specific measuring and drilling my fingertip ball

Mon & Thurs $3.00 cover and $.25 a game

2  Thank Pastor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bowling alley"
in 4 reviews
"older facility"
in 2 reviews
"bowling tournament"
in 2 reviews
"emerald coast"
in 5 reviews
"rainy day"
in 6 reviews
"all ages"
in 2 reviews
"gutter"
in 2 reviews
"bumper"
in 4 reviews
"lakes"
in 4 reviews
"fun"
in 11 reviews
"beach"
in 5 reviews
"kids"
in 3 reviews
Filter

14 - 18 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

We paid $54 for two people and a child to bowl 3 games. I wouldn't complain if it wasn't stuck in the 70's.

1  Thank Matt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butch H, General Manager at White Sands Bowling Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

There must be some mistake. At our highest price for adults and children including shoe rental three games each will not add up to $54.00. Could that have included food and beverages? Depending what time you bowled on that Monday we actually have a 25 cents per game special in the afternoon and again in the evenings. Would love for you to contact me personally at the center so we can resolve this issue. Thank you for bowling with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I was in town for the tournament. The bowling center was clean inside. While the tournament was going, the staff was attentive. Overall, we had a good experience. I would return.

1  Thank MSPTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butch H, General Manager at White Sands Bowling Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you for bowling in our tournament and we wish you every success in the upcoming bowling season. Looking forward to seeing you again in next year's tournament.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Bowling is fun for everyone. It's an up to date bowling center, nice lanes, small arcade area, snack bar and medium sized bar. They have laser bowling on weekend nights and different specials almost every day. Great for a rainy day or a break from the beach.

Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butch H, General Manager at White Sands Bowling Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

We sincerely appreciate the kind words about our bowling center but better yet we sincerely appreciate you and your business. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Bowled on a very rainy day. It was a good value. The staff were nice and friendly. It is a older facility but clean.

Thank cheddar1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butch H, Owner at White Sands Bowling Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Cheddar1509,

Thank you so much for choosing WSBC. We were happy to have you and hope you’ll join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed White Sands Bowling Center also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to White Sands Bowling Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing