We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful week!!!!”
other traveller has booked this property
CUSTOM is the word for unit 4006!! Crown molding, plantation shu
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CUSTOM is the word for unit 4006!! Crown molding, plantation shu
Come enjoy a cup of coffee with a side order of Amazing views! Kitchen views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
CUSTOM is the word for unit 4006!! Crown molding, plantation shu
Come enjoy a cup of coffee with a side order of Amazing views!
Kitchen views
Living room
Living room entertainment
Amazing lighting in the living area
Come enjoy dinner in Paradise
Amazing updated kitchen with stainless steel appliances.
Cook up your meals to the sounds of the waves
King sized bed is quite comfortable and perfectly placed in this
ample storage space in this updated and luxurious master bath
Detailed decor throughout
Master Views
Storage galore.
Updated guest bathroom
Utility Closet
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Kick back and unwind!
Crown Molding
Glimpse into your new home away from home
Dining area and additional seating
Beautiful modern pieces of art
Flat screen in Master room
Master Bedroom with an entry to the master bath
Updated master bathroom
Double vanity
Custom Bathroom work
Queen bed in guest room
coffee on the patio?
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
ISLANDER POOL
ISLANDER POOL
BBQ AREA
WORKOUT ROOM
SHUFFLE BOARD
ISLANDER BEACH RESORT
Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fort Walton Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TexasGal1...
Texas
2 reviews
“Inconsistencies”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Beautiful re-do marred by lack of towel bars in the bathrooms (only one!), no place to hang hand towels, ugly black clips holding cable TV along baseboards and around door frames and wall outlets hanging loose. Completely ruins the excellent design choices made. Property managers were not responsive to news that cable TV had sound on only about 1/3 of the channels and burned out lights. DR table, chairs and floor under the table had food crumbs - supposedly left from last tenant. Floors were filthy - not just sand/salt one could expect at the beach but dirty. We had to mop before we could live there. Our bare feet were black within just a few minutes of trying to move in.

The photos are spot on...beautiful view, gorgeous marble and other finishes but details definitely hurt the impression.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN, United States
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2013
Thank you for your review! We are very happy that you had a GREAT time in unit 4006 at the Islander. It truly is a very nice condo and the views are unforgettable. Please accept our apologies about the dryer and we do appreciate you letting us know about this issue. We have contacted the condo owners and they have decided to purchase a new washer / dryer. The delivery shold take place sometime during next week. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again on the Okaloosa Island!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Besma, AL, United States
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Aug 2013
We are glad you enjoyedyour stay with us and liked the unit 4006 at the Islander Beach Resort! Be sure to call us to make your next reservation, we would be happy to apply a returners discount!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria, TX, United States
Reviewed 18 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Evansville, IN, United States
Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kentwood, LA, United States
Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MI, United States
Reviewed 17 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing