We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT hotel - nice pool and right on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Really nice hotel. I've stayed here several times. Nice pool for the kids. Right on the beach. Nice breakfast and nice rooms. Great place to eat across the street.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank honestreviews31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

698 - 704 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2011

Nice hotel, friendly staff, awesome location, free breakfast, just what I was looking for! Rooms were nice, great AC and slept like a baby on the beds! I will return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank texinla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

No view from from most rooms, but a short walk to the beautiful beach. The staff is helpful and the rooms are kept clean. Breakfast not as large as some Hampton Inns, but still ok since it's free. Great location with lots of shopping, restaurants and activities near-by. We've stayed here several times and will go back again. A great way to use your Hilton Honor points and you can use the money you save for great dinners.

Room Tip: Ask for the 2nd floor at the far end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gajimvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Front Desk service was awesome and reliable ~ great breakfast ~ good a/c ~ awesome location... seconds from the most beautiful beach ~ really enjoyed our family time there ~ we'll be back !

Room Tip: can you say ocean front ? 200+
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trippnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We booked a room with "beach access". When we opened the door, we were stunned by a view looking out at the sand dunes and waves. A patio door led directly to the boardwalk and beach. Wow! Looking at the surrounding condos and the labarynth they had to navigate to get to the beach made this the perfect choice for us. The room was large and the staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative was an older tv in the room. They should update to flat screens. Will definately return for future vacations.

Room Tip: Rooms 149-153 face the beach on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tdj_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonfwb, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2011

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I wanted to let you know that we are installing the flat panel TV's this week. So the next time you visit, everything should be how you expect it! Thanks again for your comment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We stayed 4 nights at this Hampton Inn and it was wonderful! The location of the hotel is awesome! The hotel is directly on the beach. The breakfast was also great, way better than a regular continental breakfast. This area is very family-friendly, which was very important to us. All the staff were very friendly and made our stay even more enjoyable. We will definitely stay here every time we visit the Destin/Fort Walton area. It was beautiful!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The Hampton is a great hotel. The staff was very helpful, the breakfast was great! You don't usually have a nice breakfast at most hotels but I think they know how to do it! Bed was comfortable and the room clean. Would definately stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for beachfront, worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracye119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Be...
#1 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#3 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
628 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#9 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
975 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#10 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
88 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#8 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Address: 1112 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6120
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: £75 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach Fort Walton Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing