We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Home Run”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Kathleen, United States
2 reviews
“Another Home Run”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This had to be my 20th business stay at the Okaloosa Island Hampton Inn, and the result was the same that it always has been, excellent! I love the privacy, the easy access to the beach, the fitness center and the above average breakfast! I will never...Never stay anywhere else but the! Thank you so much for making me feel a little less homesick when I'm on the road for business.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    189
    80
    38
    28
See reviews for
247
172
31
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I had a very nice stay while there - 2 days & nights - only good things to say about a Hampton Inn - lots of parking, room was clean, staff was pleasant and helpful, breakfast was sufficient. Room was quiet, nice patio to see a great sunrise, easy path to beach and excellent location right off main road and a good price - who could ask for more?

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sc_traveler_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ooltewah, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed 3 days & 3 nights. We were upgraded to a beachfront room. Continental breakfast was very good & alot to choose from. No charge for beach chairs & umbrella. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Nice and very comfortable. Friendly staff, ample parking. Beds are awesome, nice beach, within walking to restaurants. Nice the pool was open after labor day. I wouldn't pay extra for beach view unless you are on the second floor I dont think you could see it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Wonderful hotel if you are traveling to the panhandle of Florida. The employees are all wonderful. Breakfast is one of the best. Very good value. Wifi was very strong in our room. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank danagolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

A last minute decission on our way back from New Orleans was a stop at Ft Walton Beach. Good breakfast, clean room, helpful staff. I would have rated as 5 but price of room was high all things considered.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ken821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder Creek
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Obviously an older hotel that has been revamped a bit. Location was wonderful, and view from the end room was great, but the air conditioner blew freezing air most of the time.

Breakfast was varied and possible to find something to eat, but the eggs and bacon were the worst that I have ever tasted, and the breakfast room was crowded and noisy most of the time.The staff at breakfast were always helpful and friendly.

Probably will try another hotel in the area next time.

Room Tip: End rooms are the only rooms that have a view. If the higher rooms have less A/C noise, I can't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonfwb, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for taking a few moments to let us know of your experience. We strive to provide services that are correct, on time, and delishious and I wanted to apologize that you did not enjoy certain items on our breakfast. I have shared your comments with our team to ensure that we are providing the service and product that everyone expects.

Thank you again,
Rachel Joyce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Walton Beach
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#7 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#8 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Address: 1112 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6120
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach Fort Walton Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing