We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel we've ever stayed at!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Garner, United States
2 reviews
“Best hotel we've ever stayed at!”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We loved this hotel! From the friendliness of all the staff including hotel desk to cleaning people, to the healthy items and variety of food served at the complimentary breakfast, to the location right on the beach, to the cleanliness and amenities in the room. Would recommend without any reservations.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    194
    87
    39
    28
See reviews for
259
177
32
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deltona, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Everything was delightful. The room was affordable in comparison . The quick check in was hassle free. The room was clean . the bed was comfy. It was right on a lovely beach. The staff was helpful with directions around town. the breakfast was mediocre, but what do you expect for free. I would definitely come back. nothing was a disappointment.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank divina1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

1st timers to this part of Florida. Very happy with our lodging choice! Awesome service, great location, beach area (including chairs/umbrellas) just steps away from your room, balcony/gulf view great! We loved the fact we could open the balcony door and hear and see the Gulf. Would definitely go back to this Hotel!

Room Tip: Balcony / gulf-view worth the extra cost! Definitely stay on 2nd floor, not 1st floor for better vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OHRetirees72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone Mountain, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This hotel provided the perfect weekend get a way. Service was excellent, great recomendations from the front desk staff, breakfast staff was friendly, rooms clean, and amazing view!! Will definately be back as soon as possible!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank April A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leland, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We thought we had plenty of time to reach Ft Walton Beach in time for Sunset, wrong! Reaching the HI via US98 proved to be impossible, you really can't get there in a timely manner. the clerk apologized and his recommendation of Old Bay Steamer for Royal Red Shrimp made up for missing the sunset. Fortunately I didn't book an Oceanfront unit, a waste if it's dark, and our side view unit was okay. Very disappointed, but my fault for under estimating the travel time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCBigMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My wife and I loved our stay at Hampton Inn. This Hampton was on the beach with access from outside our door. A short (25 yard) walk and we where on the beach. What a great surprise being that close. We are looking to go back later in spring.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Not a recommended hotel. It is okay, but you can do much better. minimal amenities, minimal fitness center, lobby is uncomfortable, breakfast is poor. Destin is much preferred to Ft. Walton. This hotel is not on the beach, but close. If they have any beach items such as chairs or lounges, I did not see them

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamptonfwb, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We strive to offer a personalized experience for each of our guests, actively looking for ways to offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. I appreciate your review as it provides feedback that I need to re-evaluate guest needs and amenity offerings. Our property does have beach services available on an annual basis during the warm season, March 1 - Oct 31. We typically do not have any requests for beach chairs during this time of year, but would have been happy to have made arrangements for you. Also, our fitness center as well as the entire property is newly renovated but we also offer complimentary passes to Gold's Gym for fitness enthusiasts who prefer more options than our onsite center has. My apologies if this information was not provided at check-in or passed along from your group leader. We'd love to hear any feedback you have of what you may want to see offered in addition to what we offer. Please feel free to send us any suggestions you may have


Kind regards,
Rachel Joyce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
589 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,285 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#9 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#6 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
75 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
578 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#11 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Address: 1112 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6120
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach Fort Walton Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing