We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Its a perfect place with high qualit of service. right on the beach.......great breakfast, nice staff, perfect rooms and aminities, nice clean warm pool etc. Highly recommended. They give what they promise......even more....location is also easy to reach with all options in surrounding areas.....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Syed M Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hampton Inn at Ft. Walton Beach is a very nice beach hotel, located at at an excellent location on Okaloosa island.
The breakfast is good and changes everyday, the rooms are spacious and convenient, nicely furnished and clean.
Free parking is included.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nimdori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were traveling and stayed here for just one night and had no reservation. No problem.

This Hampton was just like others, clean, nice, great staff, and well maintained. Just a little off the main drag and easy to get back on major roads. This Hampton Inn is quiet and peaceful. Good people make a great hotel !!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel overbooked - upgrade fantastic. Great staff - helpful and knowledgeable about the area, restaurants and activities. Location is very good - direct beach access! Great restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Was very pleased with this hotel! Read all the positive reviews and figured I couldn't go wrong and I didn't. From my arrival to my departure, things couldn't have gone smoother. The beach behind the hotel was as nice as any around and I was able to charge the beach umbrella and chairs as well as a kayak for my boys to my room. Breakfast was lovely with an assortment that pleased us all. The food was plentiful and kept up nicely even with the busy holiday. I came down early while the boys were still sleeping and had a nice, quiet breakfast and then came down with them later... same great attention to details with the breakfast items. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel to anyone! It truly doesn't diappoint on any front.

Room Tip: I found it was very quiet in our room. AC runs a little loudly, but nothing I haven't heard els...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Great room on the beach perfect view of the gulf. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Location was ideal parked the car on arrival and walked to restaurants on the snow white beaches. Great location!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We arrived at the hotel around 2 am (very tired), we were greeted with warm welcoming smiles! We asked for extra blankets and pillows and they were immediately brought up to our room. The breakfast crew were great, they kept up with breakfast items and the breakfast area was kept clean. Our room was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was helpful, kind and very welcoming. I will recommend this property as a great place for a vacation. It's a well kept up property in a great location right on the beach! I'm looking forward to our next stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julesf7797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
618 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Be...
#3 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#10 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
969 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#8 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#9 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Address: 1112 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6120
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: £77 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach Fort Walton Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing