We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Roya Hotel & Suites
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Horrible!”
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Staff unfriendly at check in. The room number of my room was written in pencil on the door! I went out to the car to get something and found housekeeping going through my things.... Dirty smelly...worst place I have stayed!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jwhitezec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    33
    23
    18
    40
See reviews for
55
32
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2013

This was a good hotel for the price. The complimentary breakfast was great, especially the service from Ms. Samaria Lopez--she was very gracious and cheery every day of our stay! Sometimes the front desk staff were unavailable for a while even when I rung the bell. But overall good hotel for the cost and in a descent location if you have a car. Too far from Destin beaches if you don't.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dureye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestview, FL
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

The front desk staff was very pleasant and the view from our room was nice but that's about the only compliments I can give the hotel. We were put in a room overlooking the bay which was lovely but it was very musky, suppose to be a nonsmoking room but there were burn marks everywhere. The tv was one of the huge old school tvs; again burn marks on the top of it. If you're in a pinch, you'll survive here but you'd probably rather not.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThickGoddessLena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Walton Beach hotels

Noble, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

One of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in. Never mentioned it was under construction, paint smell was extremely strong, key card reader continued to fail, wall sockets were falling out of wall, carpet in rooms were torn, electrically wires strung from wall to wall in the hall, breakfast area dirty, milk for cereal was warm and old...so many bad things, but these are just to start. You would have a better stay if you brought a tent and slept on the beach as it would be safer, cleaner and smell better. Due to it being the week of Spring break we could not get another hotel room so we stayed away as much as possible. We did not allow this to interfere with our plans which were to make arrangements for my son's wedding in a few months. For future travelers, stay away from this hotel, unless you are getting it for $39 a night, we paid $85 a night.

Room Tip: No Good Rooms At All!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peachy383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#14 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
315 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#13 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
194 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Walton Beach Northwest
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#15 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Seabreeze Inn
Seabreeze Inn
#19 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
13 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
572 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roya Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roya Hotel & Suites

Property: Roya Hotel & Suites
Address: 322 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-5203
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Roya Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Roya Hotel & Suites is located directly on the Santa Rosa Sound in Ft. Walton Beach. We are proud to offer spacious rooms that overlook the bay and you can enjoy the many beautiful sunsets on the Emerald Coast. Our private beach area is perfect for weddings and families with small children. We also offer a private dock that has 6 boat slips for your convenience. The hotel is just minutes away from the sugar white beaches on Okaloosa Island and Destin and with in a 2 miles radius of fast food and fine dining restaurants to include Waffle House, Red Lobster and the Board Walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Roya Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bayside Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Quality Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Quality Inn
Roya Hotel & Suites Fort Walton Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing