We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“In the words of the terminator - "I'll Be Back"”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fort Walton Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Karen B
London KY
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“In the words of the terminator - "I'll Be Back"”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Loved the property. Loved the facility. Indeed a little bit of paradise. Very family friendly. Easy access to good food and great shopping. While I would wholeheartedly recommend this unit to anybody, I do have a couple of suggestions. Bedding in king suite in dire need of upgrade. Murder for those who have even the slightest back issue. Sofa sleeper is showing some definite wear. Invest in a $10 blow-dryer for the convenience of your guests. Work out a better agreement with the folks at Resort Quest. Since we went with a different rental company, we were treated a wee tad like step-children. Again, none of the above will keep us from returning. It was fantastic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great water amenities
Liked least: Yucky bedding in king suite
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tx
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2013
Glad you liked Waterscape - we manage several units there and guests love those pools! I wish you would have called the 24/7 maintenance no. we gave you with your check in instructions about kitchen essentials. As you can imagine, stuff goes missing and we're happy to keep our units well-equipped for our guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baton Rouge
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tennessee
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2013
Glad to hear you would be back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brownsville ky
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jul 2013
Thank you for the lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA
Reviewed 22 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milinda_G...
Macon, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Waterscape Resort = Awesome Unit 433A = Good RealJoy Vacation Rentals = Excellent”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Waterscape Resort was absolutely WONDERFUL. The parking garage was a little hard to find and initially difficult to navigate because the signs are small, but we got the hang of it after our first round. The unit door opened up into the garage which was SO convenient to loading and unloading. I ranked unit 433A with a "good" because everything worked and was functional and it was a beautiful unit. However, all of the closet doors were off-track or hanging sideways. The king bed was SO soft that we rolled into each other in the middle of the bed ! The Unit sleeps 8 but only had sitting room for FOUR. We had to bring in the patio and dining room chairs to seat everyone. When we first arrived the tile floors were SO dirty that our feet were BLACK !!

Waterscape Resort is VERY large, so be prepared to WALK a lot getting from your room to the pools or beach. They had activities for the children EVERY day, such as tie dying t-shirts, karaoke, dive in movies, face painting, hair braiding, etc. The pools were absolutely fabulous and there was plenty of seating. There were some INCONSIDERATE other guests who would leave towels all day on the best seats, then go to the beach and come back 4 hours later, but not much you can do about that. I'd like to address the security at the pools because when I first read reviews about them, I was a little intimidated. There was security everywhere, however they were not intrusive and you barely knew they were there. They were courteous and opened doors and gates for us and were never once rude. They would occasionally stop children from running or getting overcrowded on the lily pads, but they were just keeping everyone safe.

Realjoy Vacation Rentals were GREAT and I highly recommend using them whether it's this unit or another. If you choose a good rental agency, they can place you in the perfect unit. Realjoy was excellent to work with. Their processes were easy and clear from beginning to end and everything was exactly as they said it would be.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Resort was Fabulous
Liked least: Unit floors were dirty and beds were uncomfortable
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay. We do try to accurately represent our properties with current photos, so sorry if you were caught off guard by the living room furniture. We take all feed back seriously and will pass along your suggestions to the owner!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$145
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing