We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would return again! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of SeaCrest Condos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Walton Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
SeaCrest Condos
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Would return again! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

After staying at a different area resort for years we decided to try something different. I happened upon these condos after corresponding with an owner on VRBO, the price seemed to be a great deal, so we decided to give them a try. We were pleasantly surprised by the condo. Nicely decorated, the unit we stayed in had vinyl hardwood flooring which was nice and clean! The units are not gulf front, but the view is actually nice. We stayed on the 7th floor and had views of the gulf and sound. My children enjoyed the pool, only one complained about the fact there is no hot tub. It would have been nice on the chilly nights. The office staff we always friendly and welcoming. The complex is next to a public beach access, which made for a crowded beach at times. There is no security walking the grounds of the complex, which was new to me. There is 24 hr video surveillance though. This was only a problem one night for my family. A group of "young adults" came down to the pool area while my children were swimming. They were drinking in the pool and playing loud inappropriate music. They also felt the need to cuss, and talk in a sexual nature. We quickly left, if security was present. I felt as though this wouldn't have even been an issue. Over all we had an enjoyable experience. I would definitely return for a stay. My seven year old suggests you have a hot tub installed :)

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Crissy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sccondos, Guest Relations Manager at SeaCrest Condos, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your review of SeaCrest. It is very nice to hear a new experience from someone who has never stayed in a condominium rental before.
Though we do not have security that walks the property, at any time during your stay if you feel there are problems that need to be addressed please do contact the property manager or the front desk. Our property managers are on hand 24 hours a day to assist you. Unfortunately we do not foresee a hot tub in our future, but we hope this does not deter you from staying with us again. Look forward to speaking with you in future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    13
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
33
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have stayed at SeaCrest Condos for several years & our experience there is always excellent. Clean, fresh condos & great management. The grounds, elevators, pool and shared areas such as the Bar B Q pit are always clean. We have stayed in 2 bedroom & studio units & recommend both. Also have taken family members and went as a couple. A truly relaxing & enjoyable vacation for all.

Room Tip: These condos sit parallel to the beach. The best views are on the "Gulf Side." But have st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sccondos, Guest Relations Manager at SeaCrest Condos, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you so much David for your review. Returning guests like you makes it all worth the effort. We are always happy to hear how much you enjoy your stay, and are more than happy to know that you find it clean and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We loved the two bedroom condo that we rented (304). The master bedroom was comfortable and we enjoyed having our own bathroom. The 2nd bedroom had two twin beds and a bathroom attached. Our teen daughter LOVED having her own bedroom and bathroom. I was surprised at how well-supplied the kitchen was. The flat screen televisions were a nice touch, and all furnishings were very tasteful. The patio/balcony is quite large and has a great view of the Gulf. There is a small indoor/outdoor pool, some picnic table with a large barbecue grill. The location is down a very quiet road in Fort Walton Beach, the nights are quiet with little traffic.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank dmljkaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sccondos, Guest Relations Manager at SeaCrest Condos, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
If your teen had a good time then it must have been spectacular! We all know how hard it is to please teenagers. So glad you all had such a great time here. We hope to see you again for future vacations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wabash, Indiana
Level Contributor
113 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

It was honestly everything we needed. My wife and I, along with our 4 teenagers were very comfy in it during our recent 7-night stay. Very clean and had everything we needed. We were very impressed with the cookware and kitchen appliances, honestly they were great. A really nice pool as well. As some have said, you do have to drive to get to anything, but that was ok with us as it was a nice quiet area or we could go to hustle and bustle if we wanted to. There is a really great little C-Store 3/4 mile down the road and plenty of places to eat within 5 minutes and the 10 minute drive to the crowded little Destin Harbor was no problem either.

It came with a couple pretty nice chairs but no umbrella. Just kind of an fyi. You can rent chairs and an umbrella if you would like.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottieCarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Ga
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We took 17 kids and 4 chaperones to church camp a few weeks ago and we stayed at the SeaCrest Condos. I have nothing but good things to say about them. Our church rented several condos and each were very clean and comfortable. The staff was very accommodating and the price was competitive. I will definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Places2Go4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sccondos, Guest Relations Manager at SeaCrest Condos, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
If your group found us accommodating and comfortable then we know we must be doing something right. It's not easy to keep everybody happy and we certainly hope we did a good job. Thank you so much for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed this time in 310 since we have a new baby and it was a great as well unit was nice and clean as the others. Boys love it since they can play at beach all day and then hit the pool. And in between can go to room to ear and put the baby down for a nap. Only wish they had a storage closet we could rent to leave our toys there. Can't wait til June 2015 to stay again

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DePewfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sccondos, Guest Relations Manager at SeaCrest Condos, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
As always it is a pleasure to see the family. Congratulations on the new baby and we look forward to seeing how big both the children are come next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridianville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Was there for our son and daughter in laws wedding on the beach. We stayed in unit 403 which was nicely appointed and worked well for our family. The staff at SeaCrest was great as always. We had recommended SeaCrest as an option to our son and future daughter in law for the wedding and was pleased it was chosen as the site. The wedding was really nice. Thanks to all at SeaCrest for making this special occasion a wonderful experience for all!

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool end offer the best views of the gulf!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sccondos, Guest Relations Manager at SeaCrest Condos, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We just love to have wedding parties here at SeaCrest. It's always such a happy time for everyone. So glad you all enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#9 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#7 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach...
#6 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaCrest Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaCrest Condos

Property: SeaCrest Condos
Address: 895 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-1904
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SeaCrest is a vacation paradise with sugar white sand, emerald green water, and breathtaking sunsets. Each unit is spacious and individually decorated with many amenities. This condominium is placed on a quite boulevard, away from the hustle and bustle, but still conveniently located near all the attractions, restaurants, and shopping the beautiful Emerald Coast has to offer. Efficiencies, two and three bedroom units are available. Special amenities include a Gulf-side indoor/outdoor pool with sundeck, a fitness room, as well as lighted tennis and basketball courts. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Condos Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Sea Crest Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Sea Crest
SeaCrest Condos Fort Walton Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing