We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent”
Review of Marina Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marina Bay Resort
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Well, it was by a boat dock? A little old fashioned and small. The stay was enjoyed overall but it seems to be more of a retirement attraction if you know what I mean. Had a slight mildew smell all throughout the hallway and rooms. But oh well, I love the beach.

Room Tip: Hmm, look around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paxton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

No major complaints, the walls are thin, I could hear everything next door and people outside. The pool was clean and not crowded. The marina is a very short walk (a little misleading according to their description) but there was a beautiful view and the weather was perfect so we did enjoy going out there and looking at the boats. The feel of the hotel was old, reminded me of a retirement home, the dishes in our room (we got the queen with a kitchenette) were extremely old looking, like they got it from the Good Will or my great grandmothers house, not a huge deal (the dishes served their purpose). Overall: clean place was just outdated. The prices were good, just not 100% sure we would stay again. Staff was friendly and we had a good time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

We needed an affordable vacation...this was it but with a view..lady at check in was awesome....she even called me knowing I wanted to come one night earlier..only thing I'd say is mini fridge pleaseee..but bed was comfy in walking distance were a few cool hang out places. Over all would def reckmend and stay again

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Nikki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Had family stay here, they found it cost less than other places not as good. It is in downtown Ft. Walton Bch, and one mile from the beach. They could walk to several restaurants and entertainment. We will have family and friends stay here again. The only thing missing was a microwave to heat up leftovers.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tipper714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We selected this hotel mostly on its reviews. It was easy to find and the check in was very simple. The lobby is somewhat outdated. It also had a second hand shop right across from the check-in desk, which I found rather peculiar. I found out later on that this is a condotel / timeshare style operated resort.

The room was comfortable, but there was no refrigerator or microwave. We had a water view, but it was slightly skewed from the adjacent building(s). The court yard offered plenty of greenery, a water front pool and an outside shuffle board area. It had a clubhouse with pool tables and arcades.

It had a nice on-sight workout room and a self-operated laundry facility that was reasonably priced (dollar wash & dollar dry). There are a few bars, shops and eateries one block down from the Marina Bay Resort. However, there are lots more choices going south on highway 98. If you go over the first bridge there are a few restaurant/bars to your right. Go over the second bridge towards Destin and there to your right is Harbor Walk Village. There are lots of shops, water adventures/tours and restaurant/bars that will please almost any ones taste for entertainment. We liked AJ’s.

I would revisit Marina Bay Resort if only staying a couple of days. But if you are staying longer, consider a location that might offer some attractions that are within walking distances. Besides that it’s not a bad deal. Anthony S, You, Me and The Dock - Reviews

Room Tip: Ask for Refrigerator & Microwave. Kids? Consider.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

The care of the outside is meticulous !! It's a great place to see the fireworks!! But the rooms are EXTREMELY outdated & dirty. The plugs were not connected in the tubs & there were roaches !!! The doors use regular keys & it was hard to get in at times. The pool was nice & kept very clean. You could walk to a nearby park & watch the fireworks, or sit at the pool for them also.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

got an admiral suite this time, extra room, plenty of space for 2 for a week. nice and quiet, kitchen set up with just about everything needed. overlooked the courtyard which has the hottub and pool. also fished their pier and caught and small stuff. beautiful sunsets from the pier area.

Room Tip: lots to choose from whether water front or courtyard. both nice....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raperlak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#15 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
334 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#14 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
210 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Be...
#1 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
214 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Walton Beach Northwest
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
87 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#3 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bay Resort

Address: 80 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-5882
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: £66 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marina Bay Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marina Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Bay Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Marina Bay Resort Fort Walton Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing