We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“14td602”
Review of Marina Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marina Bay Resort
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Booked through RCI. Stayed for a week. Staff was great. Room we were given was nice. Comfortable bed. Great air condition. Pool and hot tub was great. It is on the bay. Older resort. Had family in the area that we wanted to visit, so the location was great and convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BorntoTravel911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed at the Resort Hotel for a week in a waterfront room.

Pros: Nice balcony with a view. Comfortable beds, we slept well. Bathrooms (we stayed in two different rooms over the week) were clean. Air conditioning worked. Staff was pleasant, helpful. Pool and a hot tub available. Good restaurant, Sealand, across the street for dinner.

Cons: First room had strong mildew smell, yuck. No daily maid service, but daily towel service (?). The worst--no coffee maker in room for morning coffee, no coffee at all in hotel, no breakfast or meal service available in hotel. Zany pricing schedule for the week, complicated. We had to change rooms mid week (?) and although the rooms were the same size, same floor, same side of hotel they had different rates. Confusing.

Why did we choose this place? I read all the reviews/prices of hotels in the area and didn't want to spend $165+ just to sleep. This hotel is also a time share so that might be the reason for the zany price structure and lack of food service. Next time we'll probably stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonic555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My carpets were soaking wet when I checked in. There was a crumpled piece of paper stating the carpets had just been cleaned and they would not be dry until the following day. It was disgusting. The room was also very dirty. There were bugs everywhere. I reserved a 2 bed room and there was only 1 bed and a futon. The hotel would not move me to another room. The hotel is very outdated. By the reviews there must be better rooms somewhere on the property but I did not receive one.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Super Place...Nice Staff...Clean Friendly And Conveinent To ALL Locations!!!!! Close To all Active spots...beach and all fun areas...will definately stay here again in the future!!This Place ranks 100% fo me and my family!! Not a party atmosphere just very relaxing and chilled!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Well, it was by a boat dock? A little old fashioned and small. The stay was enjoyed overall but it seems to be more of a retirement attraction if you know what I mean. Had a slight mildew smell all throughout the hallway and rooms. But oh well, I love the beach.

Room Tip: Hmm, look around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paxton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

No major complaints, the walls are thin, I could hear everything next door and people outside. The pool was clean and not crowded. The marina is a very short walk (a little misleading according to their description) but there was a beautiful view and the weather was perfect so we did enjoy going out there and looking at the boats. The feel of the hotel was old, reminded me of a retirement home, the dishes in our room (we got the queen with a kitchenette) were extremely old looking, like they got it from the Good Will or my great grandmothers house, not a huge deal (the dishes served their purpose). Overall: clean place was just outdated. The prices were good, just not 100% sure we would stay again. Staff was friendly and we had a good time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

We needed an affordable vacation...this was it but with a view..lady at check in was awesome....she even called me knowing I wanted to come one night earlier..only thing I'd say is mini fridge pleaseee..but bed was comfy in walking distance were a few cool hang out places. Over all would def reckmend and stay again

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Nikki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#15 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
334 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#14 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
210 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Be...
#1 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
214 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Walton Beach Northwest
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
87 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#3 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bay Resort

Address: 80 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-5882
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: £66 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marina Bay Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marina Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Bay Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Marina Bay Resort Fort Walton Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing