We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we chose this hotel.”
Review of Marina Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marina Bay Resort
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My BF and I went on a romantic vacation. We chose this hotel bc we planned to site-see and spend more time on the beach than in the hotel. Our room was fairly secluded and we were not bothered by others. We did not have a fridge or microwave in the room and having that would have been helpful. The set up was nice and the room was clean. We walked along the docks several times. It was very nice and the sunset was gorgeous. Everything we wanted to do was within 15-20 minutes of this hotel. We visited the armament museum, several beaches, harbor walk village, restaurants, grocery store, movie theater, shopping, etc. the laundry facility came in handy. We spent 5 days there and thanks to TSA we could not fit enough clothing into our suitcases! So using the laundry room was a bonus. We noticed that the hotel had a pool, hot tub and game room but we didn't use them bc we were either in the room enjoying our alone time or we were out at the beach. For our needs this place was great!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kp3114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

We drove over from Panama City just to stay overnight because my husband had to catch a flight early the next morning. We used Expedia which probably explains the room they gave us. It was next door to the ice machine which cycles on every hour or so to make more ice. And we faced the lovely view of the parking lot. Upon arriving the reception clerk acted like she didn't want to be bothered. She received a phone call while helping us, presumably from a relative (I hope) because of the way she talked to the person on the other end. She did tell us to enjoy our stay and was much more pleasant the next morning upon our checkout. So maybe she had a rough day, but I'm of the feeling that the customer should never know you're having a bad day.

The carpet in the room was new and felt good on the tootsies. It didn't have a smell in the room like the typical old motel would. The bed was more firm than I like due to my bad back, but my husband loved it.

No coffee pot, microwave or fridge in the room, but we didn't need that anyway. There is a vending machine near and items were reasonably priced.

The one issue I had with the room was the bathroom. It was a handicapped accessible bathroom which means it had the bars over the toilet to steady the folks. However, it was situated in such a way as to hinder the right handed wiper. :( Also unless you have arms like a monkey you will have difficulty reaching the toilet paper roll.

Oh, the pool was awesome. It was dark before we got in though so I couldn't tell you how clean it was. I know it felt good. And if you happen to get to the pool, check out the rules. #7 is funny.

All in all I would stay here again, but I would ask for a room with a view of the bay and NOT handicapped accessible.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the bay would be nice. Maybe on the 2nd floor. You'd get a great breeze at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank fyrmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Love the view of the water. Well kept grounds. Love the 2 full baths. friendly staff. Great to have the"welcome breakfast" and learn what to do in the area. My only complaint is size of kitchen. No counter space but we only eat breakfast and lunch at condo so we work around it. They do have nice grill and eating areas outside if you insist on cooking.

Room Tip: get room facing water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank candy30087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The resort is in a still uncrowded area and offers a number of nice activities for a decent price. If you have kids, they might enjoy the game room with pool billiard, air hockey, table tennis and arcade games or the swimming pool nicely overlooking the sea. There is also a shuffle board area for outdoor activities.

If you don't bring kids, you might want to avoid the pool from late afternoon to 11pm (noisy kids) but enjoy it for a morning swim as well as the hot tub. Also there is a private pier that is very quiet and relaxing to hang around in the evenings and a few places for barbecuing.

Room Tip: Rooms close to or overlooking the pool area have nice private balconies, but you have to tolerate th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This place was wonderful . The place was very clean . Bed was very comfortable. The amenities was great. The staff was very helpful and polite, they looked like they enjoyed their jobs. It was quite even with the children that was there. We really enjoyed the grill since we grill a lot at home. And the deck was very peaceful we enjoyed watching the boats from it. Definitely will stay again. Probably gonna make that our only place to stay while in Fort Walton Beach. Thanks staff we really enjoyed it see ya next year!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plowboybilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We booked a room over the 4th of July for a week. We rented a studio for our family of 4. The beds were comfortable and the air conditioning was cold.The grounds are kept clean and there is a security guard that walks the property a night. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool areas as well as the dock. There are plenty of restaurants in the area and a Publix's Grocery close by. For the money you can't beat it. We are planning on returning next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

The Marina Bay guest services and staff were a pleasure to work with. They changed our room to accommodate our needs and then when we extended our stay found us a room on a Saturday night!

Rooms were comfortable and nice but not fancy. The resort catered to adults as well as families. They have a stove, refrigerator, table, couch, and Queen bed.

They have laundry facilities, shuffleboard, hot tub, swimming pool and arcade. All suites were supplied with cooking and eating utensils.

The resort was well located between Destin and other popular sites and beaches.

My husband and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. It's not a 5 star luxury suite but it was very clean, the grounds were maintained and had pool and other luxuries but most of all the staff was easy to work with.

Why pay more when there isn't a real need? Give Marina Bay a look. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#15 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
333 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#14 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
207 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seabreeze Inn
Seabreeze Inn
#19 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
618 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#4 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
609 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bay Resort

Address: 80 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-5882
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: £66 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marina Bay Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Bay Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Marina Bay Resort Fort Walton Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing