We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
108
90
54
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
90
54
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews admiral suite hot tub time share shuffle board rocking chairs short drive to the beach magnolia grill santa rosa sound our home away from home small kitchen great family place waterfront view living space fishing pier within walking distance king bed flat screen
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018

We stay in the area due to it being close to family. Clean one bedroom condo. Resort has been updated. Looks like it was an old hotel that has been converted. In a great location on the water front. (Bay area) Has hot tub and a pool. BBQ picnic area. Everyone from the resort was nice.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BorntoTravel911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina H, General Manager at Marina Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Hello Dear guest and I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us:)
Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Typical resort area his unit looks to have been a motel that was changed into a timeshare. Our one bedroom was two identical rooms one converted to have a very small kitchen. Two bathrooms, one bedroom and living area with the kitchen area. Small exercise room two stationary bikes, weight machine, one treadmill also had a sauna. Hot tub outside and a pool. BBQ picnic area. Nice garden area in the middle with rockers. Location for getting in and out bad because it is on the road to Destin bridge so traffic is terrible. No really close restaurants have to drive but large variety. Close to flea market and small museum. Recommend Armament Museum at Eglin AFB, also aircraft exibit at Hurlburt Field. Got lots of beaches all commercialized recommend day trip to Pensacola for the Naval Air Museum go on a day the Blue Angles are practicing we caught both the blues and the Canadian Snowbirds practice along with the museum.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Clintlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina H, General Manager at Marina Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Hello Clintlinda and thank you for taking the time to write this review. We try very hard to tell every guest, especially first timers, about "Brooks Street". Brooks Street is literally next door to Marina Bay and there are tons of restaurants, museums and shops within less than a one mile walk. Traffic this time of year has always been a challenge because everybody's heading to the beach :)
We hope you come back and visit! Please call me directly if you do and I'll make sure you get the grand tour. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

A neat, small hotel-very quiet in a great location. Customer service was excellent. We were greeted by the GM who went out of her way to make sure our stay was exceptional. She even told me that if the room wasn’t perfect, to call her. The sauna was a plus! We would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Clay_Vis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina H, General Manager at Marina Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you Clay_Vis!! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us :) Come back soon and often. I appreciate the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Even though the resort was a bit dated it was nicely remodeled and very clean and comfy. The location was great and the grounds were well kept. The event planner did not follow through with any one single thing and we were greatly disappointed. The front desk staff was also less than accommodating, but all of the support staff,(house keeping, laundry staff and grounds people were absolutely top notch.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank roycet77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina H, General Manager at Marina Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Hello roycet77 :) I want to personally apologize about the activities being cancelled! Our event planner has been injured and we have another person coming before the end of the month to assist with this vital aspect of our guest's experience. The front desk staff has always been praised for their efforts so I'm not sure from your comment what exactly happened. If you could please call me directly, I'll get some details and address this immediately! Thank you again and I look forward to speaking with you. Come back and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

This was our first time in the area and we loved it. Marina Bay Resort is well localized, center of town, and our view was amazing, to the marina. We were able to even go fishing from their deck. I will definitely will return but this time with our whole family.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dantevicens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina H, General Manager at Marina Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you dantevicens! Mission accomplished! Bring your whole family back here soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews