We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites(Fort Walton Beach)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$394
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Island, by Hotel RL(Fort Walton Beach)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
103
86
50
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
86
50
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadmiral suitehot tubtime shareshuffle boardrocking chairsarcade gamesevent plannershort drive to the beachmagnolia grillsmall kitchenour home away from homesanta rosa soundheated swimming poolgreat family placewaterfront viewliving spacesized bed
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Well at $200 a night I expect more than I received here. No cleaning of our room and we only received coffee on our first day. This place is old but it is maintained. All in all for the price we paid I would not return.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kimmie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina H, General Manager at Marina Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Hi Kimmie R, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am truly baffled by the coffee situation in your room! Our housekeeping staff is very good and they carry all these supplies with them to replenish the rooms daily. The front desk also keeps plenty of coffee and like supplies, they would have gladly delivered to your room had they known. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and I sincerely hope that you'll give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed two days in a studio. Nice clean room a little dated but clean good location nice view of the bay and the pool area was very nice they also have a arcade on site with pool table's and video games. Would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorenzo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina H, General Manager at Marina Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thats great Lorenzo and thank you for the review :)
Come back and visit us again! Hopefully with better weather.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

We stay in the area due to it being close to family. Clean one bedroom condo. Resort has been updated. Looks like it was an old hotel that has been converted. In a great location on the water front. (Bay area) Has hot tub and a pool. BBQ picnic area. Everyone from the resort was nice.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BorntoTravel911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina H, General Manager at Marina Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Hello Dear guest and I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us:)
Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Typical resort area his unit looks to have been a motel that was changed into a timeshare. Our one bedroom was two identical rooms one converted to have a very small kitchen. Two bathrooms, one bedroom and living area with the kitchen area. Small exercise room two stationary bikes, weight machine, one treadmill also had a sauna. Hot tub outside and a pool. BBQ picnic area. Nice garden area in the middle with rockers. Location for getting in and out bad because it is on the road to Destin bridge so traffic is terrible. No really close restaurants have to drive but large variety. Close to flea market and small museum. Recommend Armament Museum at Eglin AFB, also aircraft exibit at Hurlburt Field. Got lots of beaches all commercialized recommend day trip to Pensacola for the Naval Air Museum go on a day the Blue Angles are practicing we caught both the blues and the Canadian Snowbirds practice along with the museum.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Clintlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina H, General Manager at Marina Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Hello Clintlinda and thank you for taking the time to write this review. We try very hard to tell every guest, especially first timers, about "Brooks Street". Brooks Street is literally next door to Marina Bay and there are tons of restaurants, museums and shops within less than a one mile walk. Traffic this time of year has always been a challenge because everybody's heading to the beach :)
We hope you come back and visit! Please call me directly if you do and I'll make sure you get the grand tour. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

A neat, small hotel-very quiet in a great location. Customer service was excellent. We were greeted by the GM who went out of her way to make sure our stay was exceptional. She even told me that if the room wasn’t perfect, to call her. The sauna was a plus! We would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Clay_Vis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina H, General Manager at Marina Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you Clay_Vis!! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us :) Come back soon and often. I appreciate the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews