We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great blackened grouper”

Angler's Beachside Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Anglers Beachside Grill, a Fort Walton Beach restaurant, has been open since 1999. It stands at the entrance of the long time landmark, Okaloosa Island Pier. Angler's Specializes in full service beach weddings, receptions, rehearsal dinners, or any corporate/group dining event.
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Came here last year and loved the blackened grouper twice. Even better this year with waiter Ryan. Right on the beach with views of the water. Close enough to walk to some beach shops.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy F, Manager at Angler's Beachside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Steve-Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are happy to hear you enjoyed stopping in while on vacation! We hope to serve you again the next time you are in town :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 330 of 1,356 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Food was great , got it right away, our waiter Ryan was very friendly . Anglers beachside report , great food and service Last day of our vacation and the food was very good nice view also

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank kara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy F, Manager at Angler's Beachside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Kara-We’re glad you enjoyed the food and the view of the ocean. Thanks for sharing your 5-star review with us. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Best meal me and my family had on our entire vacation. The waiter Ryan was awesome he got out good and drinks in about 4 minutes and kept an eye on us, he was great!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank RH D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy F, Manager at Angler's Beachside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

We’re glad you enjoyed your meals that you had with us! We will be sure to pass your kind words over to Ryan on your behalf. We hope to see you next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We've been coming here for 10 years every time we visit fort Walton, and we love the food and service! It's always our first night dinner, and we love to walk to it from the beach. Ryan the server rocks

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy F, Manager at Angler's Beachside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Rich-We’re glad you think our food is delicious! We appreciate your loyalty to Angler’s over the past ten years. We will be sure to pass your kind words over to Ryan on your behalf. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Ryan C was the best waiter! Food was great! Loved being right on the beach and for Wednesday night fireworks!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank marge030104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy F, Manager at Angler's Beachside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thanks for sharing your 5-stars with us, Marge! We hope to see you back again in the future. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angler's Beachside Grill also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Angler's Beachside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing