We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Beach and Water”
Review of Okaloosa Island

Okaloosa Island
Book In Advance
More Info
US$31.74*
and up
Maximum Magic Dinner Theater Featuring Noah and Heather Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Frisco
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Beach and Water”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed on the Bay side so we used the public beach access #2 to get to the beach. This access had showers and restrooms. Once on the beach this area had open space that didn't include all the typical umbrella rows from the near by condos. This gave us space to set up our own beach shelter and chairs. This area was not crowded like over in Destin. Would come back here again in the future

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Ce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    823
    194
    43
    12
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great area.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed at The Breakers. Loved it. The entire beach area has beautiful white sand, is clean, well attended and enjoyable.

Not a lot of things to do, just mostly the beach, which was what we were looking for. Very pleasant stay and will go again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank patsy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Beautiful beach. It wasn't too crowded, the area was very family friendly. God to see dolphins swimming! Too many jellyfish!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Met our expectations!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Loved the white sand beaches and emerald water! Good choices for restaurants in and around the island. Only con~ the empty lots need improvements which would make the island more aesthetically pleasing.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Debjk4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beaches”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We're from Texas, so it doesn't take much beach to impress us, but Okaloosa Island had beautiful sand and nice surf. The only problem was with all the algae. We dubbed the greenery "sea boogers" because of how they looked. I'm still trying to get them out of my swimsuit. Otherwise? Just lovely.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank lanelese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Okaloosa Island also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Okaloosa Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing