We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average stay near pretty Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average stay near pretty Beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Family stayed here while driving back to TX from FL. The beds are pretty comfortable but the rooms are very small, has fridge/microwave, breakfast was average, pool is tiny, and its an all around older establishment. Paid $200 a night, NOT worth it. Price is too high from summer and being a block from the beach I guess. I would expect to pay like $60 for a hotel like this.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank LJ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are in our peak season which is why prices are higher, but we are going to be the cheapest on okaloosa island. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    106
    58
    19
    21
See reviews for
102
87
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arab, Alabama
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I just stayed at Emerald Coast Inn and Suites for 3 nights. Our room was on the 4th floor and it was very nice. The staff we encountered were very welcoming and pleasant. Loved the free wifi, which as you know is extremely important for teenagers! The complimentary breakfast was very good. We also spent a lot of time at the nearby Boardwalk, which was very nice place to be able to shop around, eat, and get out to the beach. I would definitely consider staying here the next time we come to the beach.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AUChickadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I think this place was awesome because when compared to the surrounding hotels, the location was awesome, and I was pleased with the rooms and service. It's a good hidden gem in the hustle and bustle of the ft Walton/Destin area. Everything is really close, and it's right across the street from the beach. I will return next time I go to the area.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nolaguy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this awesome review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just wrapped up a 5 night stay with my wife and 4 year old son and couldn't be happier with our accommodations. Yes the hotel is across the street from the gulf of mexico but you are a 30 second car ride to the main public beach & pier or about 2 min down to miles of uncrowded pristine emerald green water and white sand bliss. The room was very clean with very comfortable new beds and other updated features. And the housekeeping staff was amazing with their hospitality and work ethic, and I dont wanna leave out the maintenance crew that helped us with a minor emergency with our car upon checking out. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and can't wait to get back to the most beautiful beach in Florida!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you so much for the great review!! I am so glad you got the minor emergency worked out. We look forward to seeing you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel is not fancy, however, it is very clean and reasonable . We enjoyed our stay and the friendly staff!! The room is decent size and beds are very comfortable. The breakfast is tasty...not huge, but satisfying..biscuit and sausage gravy, fruit, pastries, waffles and etc...we stayed on the 6th floor and had a view of bayside from our room...and at the end of hallway near elevator you can enjoy the view of the ocean.
This was our first stay on second week of June 2014 and we will definitely return here!
The ocean water was beautiful and clear. Beach is sugary white.
Great trip overall!!
Great hotel for the money!

Room Tip: 6th floor is where we were and loved it! Nice views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you Kim for the outstanding review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruitland Park, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Room was kind of plain but had excellent views, TV, Microwave and dorm size fridge. Bed was very comfortable, linens spotless. Staff was outstanding from check-in to breakfast to check out after 3 days. Was very pleased with our stay. Being extra critical- the AC kept the room comfortable but struggled (never got really cold even though it ran almost constantly. Our room was on the top (6th) floor and the elevator was very slow. Was extremely happy with the value for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a great review for us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and will be working on improving the speed of the elevator. Hope to see you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have stayed here two years in a row for the same event. "Billy Bowlegs Pirate Festival". It is in a perfect place for this. Lots of Parking, easy access to resturants, bars, beaches and boat slips nearby. The rooms facing the sound to the east have a great view of the fireworks. Rooms are cleaned and beds/ linens turned over every day. Staff are very friendly and hotel is also family friendly. Even though it was just me and my wife staying here we liked having the nice, cool, clean and quiet place to come back to after the two days on the water and nights out across the street at the bars/resturants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jarrod h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you so much Jarrod for the awesome review! We are very happy to hear we can accommodate you and your wife for the annual billy bowlegs festival. We look forward to seeing you next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marina Bay Resort
Marina Bay Resort
#10 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#12 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#7 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#9 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Coast Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Coast Inn & Suites

Property: Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Address: 1214 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6208
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Emerald Coast Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated! Emerald Coast Inn & Suites is located in beautiful Northwest Florida, on Okaloosa Island between Destin and Fort Walton Beach, Florida. Whether traveling for beach vacationing pleasure, business or military, Emerald Coast Inn & Suites is newly-remodeled in 2008 and offers comfortable and spacious rooms (6 floors, 59 rooms). Our rooms feature 1 king or 2 queen beds, direct dial phones, refrigerator & microwave, TV with remote control & HBO (we offer smoking or non-smoking rooms). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emerald Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Coast Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Emerald Coast Inn And Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing