We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great vacation”

Review of Pelican Isle #106

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fort Walton Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jackie S
2 reviews
“Absolutely horrific!!!”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Bed in bedroom was broken. Toilet in bathroom was not useable. It was not properly bolted down. Laundry room door fell off. Pull out bed was very thin and uncomfortable. Sliding glass door to patio was very hard to open. Maintenance said he couldn't fix it, it needed new roller balls. Took about 3 days to get a call back from someone. And management said that they could only give us a 10% discount. We deserve a lot more. Considering this was my first vacation in 10 years!!! Thanks

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Jackie, We are sorry that you feel your vacation was "horrific". You contacted us on Sunday when we were closed and we responded on Monday morning and your issues were resolved the same day so it is not clear how the rest of the week was so terrible. We work very hard to insure a pleasant experience for our guests but it appears we did not do enough to please you and (for that) we do apologize.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Thank you for your honest review. I am sorry you did not find our condo to cleanliness standards. Had you notified us during your stay, we would have taken care of this immediately. I can assure you that we will take information from your review and improve standards to insure every guest is pleased with cleanliness of our condos. We hope you will give us another chance to earn your trust.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing