We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2013

One night layover on the beach. It was a cold day but the motel was nice enough and we would stay there again. Not fancy but nice. Basic breakfast, but it's what I like... cereal and waffles. They had sausage, eggs, and biscuits too. The only negative was the left over syrup on the tables from others. Wish the weather had been nicer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank farmacydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We were happy to serve you. Please do come back, the weather was not typical during your visit, it is usually much nicer than that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

976 - 982 of 1,357 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2013

Excellent accommodations for the money. Also excellent location and could not have had better service. Ease of walking right out on the beach and the heated pool were great. Hotel is older and that shows in places but would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
4  Thank Fay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind feedback. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to your next visit with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed over Veterans weekend. The customer service in this hotel is superb. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. We got a free upgrade with my rewards card for ocean view. Honestly, it couldn't be better positioned, right on the beach. The view was phenomenal. The room was very nice and clean. The balcony was such a nice touch. The room has a plenty of counter space in the bathroom, and new looking shower, and a mini fridge.The decor is a 60's style art deco, gives the hotel a fun feel. The continental breakfast was satisfactory. It included a waffle maker, cereal, small yogurts, small bagels, bread, english muffins, small chocolate and other flavored muffins, biscuits, eggs (not fresh, the folded square kind you get on your breakfast sandwiches at fast food places), sausage one morning, bacon the next, and gravy (if you want biscuits and gravy). They also had some apples and oranges, coffee, juice, and water. They do not offer chairs or umbrellas in the off season, and the tiki bar is closed, but the pool was still open and the weather was perfect to sit on the beach or by the pool and read. We didn't make it down to the lounge while we were there but I peeked inside, it was the same retro style. I did not hear any live music the weekend we stayed there so that may be something else they don't offer off season. There is a convenience store down the road, both ways if you need to pick up drinks or supplies. There is also a beach store (alvin's island) with beach goods. It's a short drive to Destin. I would still recommend this hotel to anyone planning to stay in the area. The prices are reasonable, the service was over the top, and you get the same ocean view and beautiful beach that every other hotel/resort on that strip has.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
4  Thank skv1899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank You for the in-depth review of your recent stay with us. it was our pleasure to serve you. We appreciate all the kind remarks. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We had a balcony looking out on the Emerald coast of Florida. Great Value for this ideal spot! Many of the chain hotels in this area are higher priced and don't have the ocean view and direct access to the beach. The décor is bright colors with a 70's feel, but it is beachy. The breakfast is comparable to what you would get at Comfort and Hampton Inns,

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank You for the review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and the kind remarks. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This was a one night stop along our cross country motorcycle trip.  Desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. Complimentary coffee in a very cool art deco lobby is a plus! The location of this hotel is great. Right on the beach with easy access walkway to the waterline.  It is an older hotel but it is maintained very well. Our room overall was clean and very well appointed. The bed was very comfortable with good linens and pillows. Oceanfront balcony was wonderful. Breakfast was very good with bacon,eggs, biscuits and assorted breads. Definitely would stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank You for your kind in-depth review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback. It was truly our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Love this place and will return again. small, quaint, quiet, excellent bed and pillows. Great Ocean front view. Breakfast included. Nothing to right home about as it could use improvement but the biscuits were really good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank U1972AXlisat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback. Please do come and visit with us again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed 4 nights for a Harley Owners Group rally. The staff was excellent. Each person we met from the front desk to the bartenders to the room service staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel is not the newest of hotels and some of the equipment, like the A/C was old and the pillows could have been softer. However, the view from our balcony at sunset more than made up for it. The price was good, and the rooms were quiet, even with a motorcycle group staying there!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank You for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and love having the HOG Rally guests stay with us! We look forward to seeing you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
623 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Be...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#8 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
150 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#10 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
971 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#9 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront

Address: 380 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: £69 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Best Western Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Best Western
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront Fort Walton Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing