We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Nearby Hotels
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Island, by Hotel RL(Fort Walton Beach)
US$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Resort(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites(Fort Walton Beach)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$433
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$421
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,410)
Filter reviews
1,410 results
Traveller rating
795
414
122
49
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
795
414
122
49
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabana barswizzle stickfree breakfastbeach chairsan older hoteloceanfront roombeautiful beachan umbrellayogurtevery morninggreat place to stayocean frontheated poolspring breaknice poolokaloosa islandbeach side
Filter
Updating list...
912 - 917 of 1,410 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I usually stay at a condo but I stayed at a hotel instead, wasn't bad for the price. I want to thank Gaby & Beverley at the front desk for all the help in finding me a room at another hotel because they were booked up and I wanted to stay another night.they are awesome, always willing to help in any way. Thanks again

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank BGK333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank You for your review! We appreciate the kind comments, especially for Gabby and Beverly. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Rooms clean, staff courteous and professional. Hotel just average for price but right on the beach. Outside clean. However, terrible argument in room next door that went on for several hours, bad language and yelling; scary. Desk did not physically intervene, only called room several times.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeanette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank You for the review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind comments. Our apologies for the noise coming from the next room. We hope this will not deter you from staying with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We booked this hotel on a family vacation. It's in a great location on the beach. The hotel was clean & looked remodeled. You get two complimentary beach chairs & umbrella, that are already setup. They also rent kayaks & wake boards at a reasonable price. The staff was nice and knowledgeable, especially the guy on the beach. We booked an interior room, but the gulf view balcony rooms looked good. Will definitely return. Note. They will not let you check-in until exactly 3:00pm.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vacationer3312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank You for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

the hotel is on the beach, they furnish beach chairs, umbrella, and pool towels. The hotel has sort of a art deco feel the staff is kind and friendly and nothing beats the sugar white sands of the Gulf of Mexico

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank marybZ8146SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank You for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind comments. Please do come visit with us again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I have had two stays here since March, needing some serious r and r from an extended family crisis. Ellen, the manager, went out of her way to make my stay a huge blessing! She contacted me personally about arranging a nicer room and warmly welcomed me. The hotel is colorful, rooms are nice,the staff are efficient and friendly, the beach is so much more private than nearby locations and the view from every oceanside room is amazing; beach so close. Having travelled internationally, especially for beach getaways, I would choose this property as my #1 because of the staff.Second visit I met Toni, who is in charge of sales and marketing, she was delightful and helped improve my stay in a big way. Ellen and Toni see you as people not just revenue generators. You will not be disappointed!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank Beachlover753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni R, Director of Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate the kind words. We are fortunate to have you as one of our frequent guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews