We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I spent 3 weeks at this hotel back in April on a work related trip from the UK. I have young children and the services and local attractions are second to none. The Dolphin centre is a stones throw from the hotel which is a must for young children. With a vast selection of restaurants situated within a 5 min walk you can easily eat out in a different place every day and night. If you want fantastic food then catch a cab up to the Okinawa Japanese restaurant up Eglin Parkway, we went three times as the quality of food and service was so good. Water Sports are superb in the area with Fudpuckers bar and restaurant being the cheapest by far in the local area. Fudpuckers are located across the main road some 400yrds towards Destin on the inlet side of the gulf. Sea fishing is a must with the pier offering rod hire for $17 a day, this inc pier entry. Spent plenty of time in Destin with some fantastic nights out in the bars and restaurants. If you’re interested in aviation, there’s the National Armaments Museum situated some 20 min up the road towards Eglin AFB which is well worth a visit. The hotel is located right by the Mexican Gulf and has a wooden walkway direct onto the silver sands. I would warn you not to swim in the sea when it's brown and cloudy, but this event is very far and few. The sea quality is normaly crystal clear. There is also a pool located in the same area with a snack bar overlooking the pool. The staff are warm and friendly and can't help you enough. "Thanks for a great stay"

Room Tip: I would book the ocean front view or the inside view of the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for the great review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed so many of the great activities we have at the hotel as well as the surrounding area. It sounds like you took full advantage of your three weeks with us. We hope you can come back and stay with us again soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    303
    127
    56
    50
See reviews for
295
251
48
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was another great family stay at The Four Points by Sheraton, Fort Walton. We had two rooms overlooking the water. We return to this hotel every year and always enjoy the hotel and its services. This time we have noticed that the registration area had been remodeled, as well as the lobby bar/ restaurant. We traveled with our seven year old daughter and she loved the pools, new kids splash area and kids club activities. Two associates made a memorable stay for us, Carrie - the kids activities coordinator and Carmen, the breakfast area server. We had a family member with us who visited from overseas and she loved the place too. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We loved to have a refrigerator, microwave and daily complimentary bottle water. We took advantage of the make a green choice program and declined daily cleaning services in exchange for a $5 F&B discount card (you can save it for extra stay points). The hotel is well designed, so you can relax and you never feel crowded. Let me not forget to mention that the housekeeping staff members were very nice and helpful. The last but not least, the view from the room is magnificent. Keep up the great work FP by Sheraton!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gosia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. I personally passed on the nice comments. We were luck to have her work the new kids program for us this year. She really made a lot of kid's vacation very special this year. In the restaurant, that team member continues year after year taking great care of our guests. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review and pointing out the people that made your vacation memorable. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

I loved the atmosphere of the resort in general. It is well maintained and there were updates in the place happening during our stay. Not a bad thing at all, we were not bothered by it. The workers are quietly working and you won't even see them, especially if you stay at the beach the whole day.

Room: We booked a courtyard room for our family (2 adults, 3 kids). The room is just the right size, has a fridge and microwave (important for when traveling with kids), basic bathroom and a balcony overlooking one of the resort's swimming pools.

They have two swimming pools, a hot tub and a water splash area for younger kids.

What I love most about the resort is that it felt so intimate. Not a big crowd of people whether lounging at the pool or at the beach. There's only one row of beach umbrellas and chairs, about 15 or so (owned by hotel-you have to rent) and it's so relaxing! People don't have to be on top of each other to get a good view of the water. We went in the middle of July. It's so different from the neighboring resorts, that has rows and rows of chairs and umbrellas and such big crowds!

We brought our own beach umbrella, chairs and mat. Yes, it is allowed and most people did the same thing. We also brought our own drinks and snacks. But you can order at their Tiki restaurant which is also good. Try their Jamaican Jerk chicken wrap, a bit spicy but so good. Vegetable spring roll, chicken sandwich and shrimp skewers are also good. They also have a variety of cocktails. The servers are friendly.

There was a movie night on the last night of our stay. It was shown at the pool area right outside our room so my kids got to watch from the balcony.

It is very close to the Boardwalk. Make sure you visit that too! Lots of restaurants and a good place to shop for souvenirs.

Room Tip: There a two options; stay at the hotel building (main) with beach view or in one of the rooms at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MD1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for such a nice review. It sounds like you and your family were able to enjoy many of the activities and amenities we have to offer. You stayed during a time when we are sold out every day and we still receive those same comments about how it does not seem overcrowded. Part of that is the size of our resort and how we are spread out and offer two separate pools, three restaurants and a very large and private beach area. Thank you again for the great comments. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed one night on our way back from vacation. The rooms are very basic, I thought they were clean and the beds are comfortable. The location is right on the beach! For the price this is a good place to stay. The staff at this hotel are very friendly and accommodating. The down fall is that it is super crowded on the beach and in the pool. The ocean was full of green sea slime, so we opted to hang by the pool. It was pretty crowded and hard to relax. The final straw for me was that the water had lots of stuff floating in it and it looked cloudy and dirty. We just didn't really enjoy our stay here and wish we would have spent a little more and stayed at the neighboring Holiday Inn resort. We walked over to the Holiday Inn and checked out their pool and arcade and it was very well kept and looked like a lot of fun.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachinitMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were here during a time when the water was not it's normal crystal clear view. When we have that seaweed roll in the pools can get a little crowded as other guests will opt out of the beach until it does clear up. I think if you gave us another try you would find the stay to be much better without the seaweed in the ocean. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Rooms were nice, beds very comfortable. Microwave and fridge in room was awesome. Very friendly staff and great location on the beach. Fishing pier within walking distance was very convenient. The pool is not that great but it was clean. It was also nice to park under covered garage if you were lucky enough to find a space depending on what time you were trying. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms would be a little noisier from wind whistling, but they said they were replacing d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aggiefan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed our resort and the people. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel looks great in the pictures. Its right off the beach which was great and we had a corner suite, which was huge and fit 5 of us (stopped here on the way back from disney so we all needed our space by then). But for the price I would not stay again. Parking was horrible. Service was horrible. Im confused at all the reviews about good service. Where were all these service people? We saw no one.. Literally no one. We had two tv's in the room and neither one worked. We called and complained (we actually called a couple of times and no one answered. Got someone and they said they would send someone. Hours later no one showed so we had to call again), they sent some one out and he said that all the tv's have been doing that for a couple of months and there was nothing he could do (both tv's just looked like they had bad satellite..very pixelated and alot of channels were stuck..screen not moving and stuck on a single picture). Beach was nice but water was horrible with sea weed (the hotel isnt at fault for that one!). Also, both days they ran out of towels. Service said we ran out (and this war around noon - and we checked back hours later and still out). Wifi was horrible. Same as TV. It literally shut off around 11:00pm and didnt come back until some time the next day. And if something goes wrong good luck finding someone. Front desk was always packed and you could never see anyone else anywhere (and we stayed on a weekday).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXTraveler365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
I am very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. The problems you experienced should be easy fixes and I will make sure they are corrected. Our Wifi and cable normally works perfectly so I don't really know why you had problems but rest assured I will have both checked out. I hope you will come back and give us another try. Regards, Jeremy Skinner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Check in was a bit rough. The pictures are misleading, there is a big building that faces the beach that they show in the photo, but there are also some smaller motel like buildings behind it. As we were checking in, another couple was trying to switch rooms. We went to go check out our room and they put us on the side and the room opened to the outside parking lot which I do not like. So we went back and they handled it well and gave us a room that was inside above the gym. The room was great, very spacious and had a nice balcony that opened to a courtyard. It's a short walk to the gorgeous beach and they offer chairs and umbrellas for rent. There's a shower by the walkway to get the sand off and we enjoyed the pool after. There is a grill/bar by the pool, but didn't get a chance to visit. They are doing some repair work, painting and a carpenter was cutting wood outside. I would come back but now I know that I need to be specific about where I want my room to be.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4PointsbySheratonGM, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I apologize the pictures were misleading to you. Since we just had some great renovations we had a new photo shoot and those pictures will be on our website very soon. We try to make the room descriptions clear when you are booking but I understand sometimes the pictures are what guests look at instead of reading the room descriptions. I am glad we were able to get you into a room that you enjoyed. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Walton Beach
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#9 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
14.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Address: 1325 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points Destin-Fort Walton Beach is a tropical retreat on the beautiful beaches of the Emerald Coast. Friendly service and a relaxed setting in the Florida panhandle will ensure a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Sheraton Fort Walton Beach
Four Points Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Sheraton
Fort Walton Beach Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach Fort Walton Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing