We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Fort Walton Beach
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

What a bad hotel. Said they had done renovations but new carpet didn't make a renovation. Room smelled horrible. Bathroom was disgusting. The door to the room didn't shut properly..over all really bad. Only good thing was the nice gentleman who checked us in and tried to help us with the stinky room.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PalmBeachFloridaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

Paid $59 a night for a double, on a weekday during the height of season. Was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness, size, and the amenities available in the room. Beds were very comfortable. I would not have been unhappy if this room had cost me $99 a night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerryDiazHannasReef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Ok I know this motel is old, but they could at least keep it clean. Was very disappointed! Mold in the bathroom, mildew smell in the whole room. Will never stay here again. Have a newer Comfort Inn right next door. Beds were even uncomfortable! Doors were hard to open, my 10 yr old granddaughter could not even get the bathroom door to open without help!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vickij4813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We just returned from staying there for 4 nights in Ft. Walton. It was the first decent hotel we found that allowed small dogs for $20 per night. You can't drive over to one side of the hotel because it is all grass which makes it a little inconvenient if you have heavy luggage. It's the dog area. Some people don't clean up after their pets, but the staff clean it up. The rooms are too overcrowded with furniture. There was 2 queen beds, a bedside desk, a breakfast table, dresser, and 2 chairs all in this small room. The table sticks out in the walk way across the room by 8 inches so it is difficult to manage to get through it. We asked for a late check out on our last day until 12 or 1 and we were denied and lied to about how the computer system automatically charges for another day if you aren't out by 11. You would think that after having stayed 4 days they could cut us a break for an hr or two. They were good about replacing towels. Go somewhere else for good breakfast and coffee. The housekeeper man was very nice and friendly to us. Hotel lobby smelled like incense and it was a bit offensive. They have several Hindu statues in the lobby so I'm not sure if burning incense is part of their religion, but it was a regular smell in the lobby. Some of the desk lobby staff were nice also.

Room Tip: Small rooms. Avoid if you are handicap cause you can't get through the room due to excessive in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weeniedoglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Well to start the claimed the rooms were refinished beds were upgraded and flat screens. We get there after a long drive eager to check in the girl at the front desk, very friendly! No complaints at all about the staff but the rooms on the other hand are another story. There was a flat screen and the beds were comfortable, were they new or upgraded I don't know? But the room was very outdated and dirty looking..hair dryer didn't work, cobwebs on the ceiling, towels seemed overused,fridge needed to be defrosted, stains on the comforters and bed skirts..kinda disgusting. For the money we paid I expected a little more.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikew9858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Hotel was close to beach which is our main reason for traveling to this area. Staff answered questions politely. Hotel was adequate for our needs. Rooms were clean but overall feel of hotel was dated.


  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Veronica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#14 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seabreeze Inn
Seabreeze Inn
#19 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
20 reviews
3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach
WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Be...
#16 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#4 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
621 reviews
1.7 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#15 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
334 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#6 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Walton Beach

Address: 135 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Hwy 85 & US 98 West, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: £38 - £405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fort Walton Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Fort Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Days Inn
Days Inn Fort Walton Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing