We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad but not good either”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Fort Walton Beach
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“Not bad but not good either”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I've stayed in much better Days Inn's.
It wasn't the worst but I will never stay here again.
No walking access to a public beach.
Nowhere close to walk to eat.
Continental breakfast was decent. Beds were comfortable enough.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickilynaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. It is our goal to make sure that you are satisfied with every aspect of your stay here at Days Inn from our brand new Serta beds to on Continental Breakfast. We are sorry to hear that our location wasn't what you expected, we are within half mile of driving distance from most of our restaurants in town and the beach is just over the bridge. We thank you for staying here at Days Inn, we hope you can give us another chance, as we try out best to update our property year after year. We appreciate your business. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    18
    20
    27
    57
See reviews for
56
22
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Earlville, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here one night. We did not get the room we reserved. It was very dirty, food on floor, cobwebs hanging from ceiling and on the walls. Wi Fi did not work, asked for a reboot and it worked for 10 mins before going down again. I went next door and used the comfort inn computer trying to find another room for the night. Could not find one so we had to stay. I woke up after a bad night of sleeping with bites on my left leg. The air conditioner did not work well. Never again will I stay here. The bath/shower was dirty we did not shower or eat there. Just got up and left. Rooms were very small no place to move around.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
I would like to thank you for your review; I am deeply sorry that your experience was not what you expected on your stay. I will get in touch with our housekeeping staff and pass the message along so our services our best provided. Our staff works very hard to accommodate any needs our customers may have. On your next visit please inform the Front Desk of any issues you may have with the room, so we can try our best to accommodate you on the property then and there. Again, we extend our apologies, and hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you as we maintain to update our property yearly. We appreciate your business. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Dirty, tiny room, dog food in the corner, sketchy hotel personnel, BUGS, Police showing up... Overly expensive for the level of service. Stayed one night and moved to the Comfort Inn, next door for $10 more per night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schussener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Kendall,

We appreciate your review. Also I would like to apologize that you did not have a great experience and had to relocate. Our staff works very hard to make sure that we provide the best customer services as possible. It is always best to let the Font Desk Agent know of any issues you may have, so we can fix any issues you may have on the property then and there, so your stay with us is comfortable. If we had known, we would have relocated you to another room or tried our best to accommodate you. We have passed along your comments about the dog food in the corner to the director of Housekeeping as what you described is not the level of excellence we expect at Days Inn, FWB. I do hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future as we continue to try to improve and update our property. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The coffee maker in the bathroom is nasty, I never use them! So I was excited to go down to the breakfast and get a fresh coffee, well NOT!!
It was colored water, no taste. Long line for breakfast when got to the waffles, they were out of batter. For $122 it was pretty rundown, chairs inside needed to be replaced. It was more like a $50 a night room, but no bugs!!!

Room Tip: lots of steps to second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Julie V,

We appreciate the time you took to submit a review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy our Continental Breakfast. Almost all of our guest have wonderful things to say about our breakfast. When you make your next visit please let the Front Desk Agent know of any issues you have as soon as possible with the room even if you want to replace your coffee maker in the room. That way we can ensure that we address any concerns at the property and try our best to take care of the issues you may have with the room. Coffee made at the Continental Breakfast, is made drinkable to all types of coffee drinkers. But next time, please do let the front desk know that you wish a stronger pot of coffee. We would be happy to make it for you. Our staff works very hard to make sure that we provide the best customer services as possible. Our hope is that you and your family come back and see us year after year. Make sure to call us directly when booking your next trip to Fort Walton Beach, FL. We appreciate your business. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I booked this hotel last minute after the other Days Inn hotel in Destin cancelled my reservation for the 4th of July weekend. (grateful for that) However, when I arrived this hotel, it was not anything as advertised. First off the prices were jacked up for the holiday at $249 (for a $50 room), but how can you charge such a high price when your hotel is not even close to the quality of the price. I was under the impression of getting 2 queen beds and got 2 full size beds. The room was cluttered with furniture and barely enough room to move around. The bedspreads had stains on them, and the bathroom was dirty. Lastly, when I checked into the room the desk clerk kept my credit card for over 24 hours without my knowledge. I didn't realize until the next day AFTER checking out that they were the last to have my credit card. When I called to see it they had it, they acknowledged they did like it was something normal. I couldn't understand why I hadn't gotten a phone call to let me know it was at the front desk. Luckily, I hadn't left the area before realizing it was missing. When I went to retrieve my credit card, the clerk just handed it to me without verifying my identity. For the money spent on this hotel, you would think I would get excellent service. I will not be staying at another Days Inn ever!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Tracie A,

I want to thank you for taking some time out to write us a review. We are glad Days Inn could accommodate you on a busy weekend, 4th of July is a big holiday for us. Our staff at Days Inn tries very hard to accommodate any request that you may have with the room. I do want to apologize for any inconvenience you had with your stay. All our rooms have brand new Serta beds, and Days Inn does ‘not’ have any full-size beds. I am sorry to hear you found our Queen-Size beds small, on your next stay, we would be glad to provide a King-Size bed for you. I did look into your credit card situation, the front desk did try to get in touch with you by calling your room. Every time front desk called, we not able to get ahold of you, I apologized we missed you. For security reason, we kept the credit card in your file, till you checked out, because we could not get a hold of you when we tried calling the room. During check-out we ask our guest to please bring us the room key back, so that way if you left anything, or if you had any personal messages, that would the time we would provide all the information to you. When you make your next visit please let the Front Desk Agent know of any issues you have as soon as possible with the room. That way we can ensure that we address any concerns at the property and try our best to take care of the issues you may have with the room. Again, we extend our apologies, and hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. We appreciate your business. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived in the room to find urine still in the toilet, Dish looks like it's getting a signal from an old antenna with fuzzy (snow like) reception. Furniture looks like it's been in battle and I'll be sleeping on top of the covers just be on the safe side.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Angie S,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the room conditions. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable stay to all of our valued guest and make their stay a memorable one. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to make sure all is clean. I want to assure you that the issues you have raised to our housekeeping staff and will be addressed and appropriate actions will be taken. When you make your next visit please let the Front Desk Agent know of any issues you have as soon as possible with the room. That way we can ensure that we address any concerns at the property and try our best to take care of the issues you may have with the room. I do hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future as we continue to try to improve and update our property
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The room was nice and clean however the tub could use a good scrubbing it wasn't that bad though I seen worse. Pool was clean, the pool area was clean and inviting. The breakfast was ok but I'm a grits and egg type of girl so i passed on the breakfast, but the children however enjoyed it. I enjoyed my stay here and will visit again.

Room Tip: we stayed in 215
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry_N_C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Tonya B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our pool facilities. We strive to make Days Inn and our facilities fun and family friendly as much as we can. When you make your next visit please let the Front Desk Agent know of any issues you have as soon as possible. That way we can ensure that we address any concerns at the property. We are very appreciative that your children enjoyed our Continental Breakfast. We want to make sure that you and your family enjoy every moment of your stay. Make sure to call us directly when booking your next trip to Fort Walton Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#13 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
194 reviews
1.7 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#14 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seabreeze Inn
Seabreeze Inn
#19 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Roya Hotel & Suites
Roya Hotel & Suites
#22 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
141 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Walton Beach Northwest
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#15 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
76 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marina Bay Resort
Marina Bay Resort
#12 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Walton Beach

Property: Days Inn Fort Walton Beach
Address: 135 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Hwy 85 & US 98 West, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fort Walton Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Fort Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Days Inn
Days Inn Fort Walton Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing