We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“PERFECT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

I read all the reviews and though they were mixed, I booked anyway. I was thouroughly impressed. Location is perfect, rooms are clean, the bed was a pillow top, staff was incredibly friendly. The pool water was a little chilly and so was the ocean but I didnt care. The hotel grounds were beautiful. Easy access to the beach. Beach area was gorgeous and super clean. I got a massage on the beach!! The room decor was typical hotel decor, but if you came to florida to stay in the room, then you are coming to the wrong place. If you want a clean comfortable place to stay in a great location, then stay here. There are many types of rooms here. There are some that open to parking lot, some have balconies overlooking the gardens, some overlook the pool with the edge of pool coming up to the balcony, and some overlook the ocean. we stayed in the oceanview. We had a microwave, fridge, cable with free HBO, and free wifi. I will definately be back and my new vacation home is Ramada Beach Resort!!!

Room Tip: rooms overlooking ocean are quiet with a great view to boot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Terri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yield-ramadafwb_123, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
We are so happy that you've chosen our resort as your new vacation destination and appreciate the kind words. Thank you for writing such a detailed review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    709
    424
    210
    134
See reviews for
1,059
465
47
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Me and my wife stayed Thursday, Friday and Saturday night. The Grotto pool with swim up bar was awesome but way too cold to swim in. The heated pool was smaller but refreshing. Wish they heated the grotto pool instead. There is a hot tub/whirl pool but they jets weren't working. Pool guy blamed it in kids play with the button but I feel like that was a lame excuse. Our room was facing the grotto pool with a balcony. The view was nice but if I did it again we'd stay in a beach front room. As for the rooms, everything that was said before we found to be true. Not dirty and I felt as though they did a good job cleaning every day. But everything was dated, even the flat screen TV had issues. The room we also welt was loud. Not because of unruly guests, just from loud doors and thin walls So overall the staff was great, the grounds were nice, we loved the location on the beach, but the rooms need a serious upgrade.

Room Tip: opt for the ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank orock25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yield-ramadafwb_123, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Thank you for sharing you positive experience. We appreciate your suggestions regarding the room updates and have great improvements planned. Please visit again to enjoy the new and improved features.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sahuarita, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

The location of this hotel is right on the beach. Its a nice campus and with some good landscaping with a fun splash park for the kids. The rooms are straight out of an old movie... They have a distinct cheap motel feel to them, definitely not resort-like. Were it not for the rooms this place would be a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ErickE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yield-ramadafwb_123, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Thank you for telling us about your stay. I am glad you liked the tropical gardens and Splash Garden. You will be pleased to hear that our rooms are being updated which should make for a great stay next time you visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesville, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

One of the reason we choose this hotel was their pic and cool grotto bar to find out their doing maintence on the balconys facing the ocean and their cool grotto bar which was closed all week and the day it was suppost to open nothing! weve ask the personal they know nothing! just keep in mind pictures are not at all everything they appear to be! Never again will I come back

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yield-ramadafwb_123, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Thank you for telling us about your experience. We regret that the Grotto was not open during your stay. Sometimes weather does not cooperate with the opening dates and times for our outlets such as the Grotto Bar and Beach Bar. We hope that you were able to enjoy the other things that make our resort special and will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Walton Beach hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Getting to hotel from airport wasn't bad. Rooms are typical. Courtyard was kept nice, staff was friendly. Heated pool was comfortable for a northerner in 70 degree weather. Too cold for the pool with the grotto. The spa was roomy and enjoyable. Gift shop in the courtyard had items like beach towels, t-shirts, coverups, drinks, snacks, flipflops, bracelets, and heading home trinkets. Cafe food was good, breakfast buffet had pancakes, sausage, potatoes, scrambled eggs, biscuits and such. Beach was lovely white sand, they had a volleyball tourney but we still had room for umbrellas and chairs, didn't feel crowded at all. We swam in the Gulf others thought it was too cold, (Southerners). Waves were fun! There was a kids spladh park some brave kids were running in it but it was pretty cold. Boardwalk is walking distance. Drive to the Air Force Armament Museum it's free and has indoor and outdoor planes. Be ready to walk though. Over all really enjoyed!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yield-ramadafwb_123, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Thank you for telling us about your fun and relaxing stay. It is nice to hear that you were able to enjoy our local military history, as well as the beach and Boardwalk next door. Please stay with us again when you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

I booked this hotel because it was right on the beach and close to the locations i was visiting.
However the room looked dated and smelled like it was closed up for six months. The lamp fixtures were also rusted.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel. I visit this are a 2-3 times each will never book this hotel again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Livingston J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yield-ramadafwb_123, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
We appreciate your feedback and regret that you were dissatisfied with the room you stayed in. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity to show you a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clinton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

This hotel is a fun place to go. They have a great pool with grotto bar and beach bar with nice bartenders!! We just came down for a few days and had a wonderful time. I do think they need to update the rooms, but they are clean and great views of the gulf. Will be back again this summer.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank haden f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yield-ramadafwb_123, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
We can't wait to have you back next summer. Thank you for telling us about your fun trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#7 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#9 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#4 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin

Property: Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin
Address: 1500 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin 3*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Ramada Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Ramada
Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing