We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad you're here in Fort White !”
Review of Barnyard Junction - CLOSED

Barnyard Junction
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Fort White
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So glad you're here in Fort White !”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Every time my family visits from N.Y. ( about 3 times a year ) we patronize Barnyard Junction. In the morning we enjoy an egg breakfast. The choices are varied enough to please everyone. I personally love the home fries and always ask for carmelized onion mixed in with them. We will always make a second and most times third visit for lunch. We all love the sway fish sandwiches on kaiser rolls or subs.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ferdie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    3
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not as bad as made out to be...”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Yes, they serve on plasticwear BUT it's Columbia County laws/regulations; food is kinda hit & miss- sometimes food is cold, most times its hot; certain things are better than others; some of the servers suck in service/attitude while others are Amazing! Daily Homemade lunch specials offered for a little over $5, Dinner specials around $8. They've been open since February & seem to be getting better with time... Def worth a try! I'm local & have ate there countless times :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FutureRN2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort White, FL
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“People might want to fact check a few things prior to complaining...”
Reviewed 21 July 2012

I've read a number of reviews about this eatery, and the one main complaint keeps coming up - plastic ware and Styrofoam plates. While I have had good and bad experiences there, this is a bogus complaint. People need to realize the owners are bound by Columbia County to use these types of utensils.

Since they have only a septic system and there's no real sewer in Fort White, they are only allowed to use single use utensils - plastic ware and disposable plates. If they were using real plates and silverware, they would use more water than the septic system is rated for. Also, if the county were to do a spot inspection and found them using real plates and silverware, they could be fined and/or shut down.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank srogers1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very good Burgers”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The Barnyard Burger is very good and the service is quick and efficent. I would definetly recommend this place after an outing on the Ichtucknee river.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank MAGICK_HEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crosscity fl
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very displeased to say it lightly”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

The places looked nice from the outside .Though we would get a wonderful home cooked meal there [WRONG] steak was tough, potato cold. AND GUESS WHAT STAIRAFOME CUPS ANS PLASTIC PLATE AND FORK. Who would have guess that.a disgrace to their own business please dont waste your money or time.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sandyoakacres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barnyard Junction also viewed

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing