We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ample adequate”
Review of Stavros

Stavros
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
1,236 reviews
901 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 745 helpful votes
“Ample adequate”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Delightful welcome, sit anywhere make yourself at home atmosphere. Spaghetti and meatballs and eggplant Parmesan were ordered. Flavorful salads and warm garlic "bread" (hoagie rolls with some butter and sprinkle of garlic) soon appeared. Quickly this was followed by a large plate of spaghetti and meatballs and chewy veal..not eggplant.. Parmesan. Meatballs had nice texture and were well flavored. The meal overall was O.K. Servers worked in a team attending to presenting plates and refilling beverages. Despite the fact that I heard this writer order eggplant Parmesan, his partner heard him order eggplant Parmesan, the server was adamant, the order was for veal. She gracefully suggested a return for the eggplant since she says it too is very good.
Stavros 's is not a place this writer would seek-out again with much eagerness.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnfjohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    28
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alaska
Level Contributor
142 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Pizza”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We were looking for a good place to get pizza in The Villages area. Not a lot of options to choose from, but Stavro's had some decent reviews. We ordered two Stavro's Specials to go. The crust was good, and they didn't skimp on toppings. All in all, pretty good pizza.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frsbdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I have never seen a more filled pizza in my life. Loaded with all my favorites. All had the Greek salad from all the recommendations I saw. Get the small, the medium feeds at least two. I can't imagine how many the large would feed. Service was great despite having several large tables. Took a lot of piazza home as I wanted to try some of their desserts. The lemon berry cake was just a perfect ending to the meal. Definitely must try this one if in or around Fruitland Park.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelinMatilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Food, great servicr”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

Good food, great service, good value. Went with a group from our NY Club. Everyone was happy. Though we were a group of 20+ all food came out at the same time. Large portions.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LainafromNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome food!”
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

We were in town visiting family and wanted pizza. I had the pepperoni pizza and my wife had the stuffed shells. She said the shells were awesome I sampled and agreed. Very good sauce and you can tell that they care about making it good. The pizza was great too. The crust was definitely homemade and the sauce was plentiful and very tasty. The pizza was loaded with pepperoni and cheese. Both dishes were great and fair priced. Service was perfect. We will return!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Walhallaman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stavros also viewed

Fruitland Park, Lake County
 
Fruitland Park, Lake County
 

Been to Stavros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing