We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay during Preview was the most wonderful time”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gainesville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Reitz Union Hotel - UF Campus
Ranked #22 of 47 Hotels in Gainesville
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Wonderful stay....great rooms...wonderful views of campus from some rooms. Personnel were wonderful. It is the perfect place to stay during Preview...you can walk to all the activities on campus. Continental breakfast was great. I highly recommend this property for any UF activities...the best. Especially liked central air conditioning quality.

Room Tip: ask for a view of campus
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

The rooms are very underwhelming, just plain and average. Electrical outlets were hard to find beyond the token lamp extension... Ended up sacrificing the alarm clock to charge my phone during my stay.

But, proximity on campus (short walk to stadiums) is the obvious benefit. Not sure its worth the price on Gator football weekends ($~300/night???), but convenience and not having to worry about on-campus parking is nice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gatorchuckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

This hotel is right in the middle of campus and close to everything. Such a fun way to experience college life. Updated and clean rooms. Flat screen tv. The rooms are on the small side and the beds were doubles, not queens but this should not deter anyone. What a great place!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floridabeachbum11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

if you going for a campus event this is the best place to stay
we went for preveiw will be back for convocation and move in
breakfast right outside the door by elevator this is super conveinient
everything right in building just ride the elevator
feels very safe

Room Tip: basic room is small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gatordad2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

I was there with my son for preview and enjoyed riding the elevator down to the meetings! Morning breakfast practically right outside the door.

Room Tip: Looks like every room is a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank w0rldtravelingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2010

My visit to the Reitz was pleasant, loved the breakfast each morning on my own floor so I didn't have to go down to a lobby or very far. The entire staff seems so professional and helpful. My bed was more than comfortable, I can't wait to come back to bring my family to a couple of basketball games.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HamptonCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

This hotel is very clean and the front desk staff was super helpful. Location is definitley key, espesically if you're going to Gainesville to catch a football game. No driving necessary, within walking distance of anything!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bmg8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Gainesville University Center
1.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
#29 of 47 in Gainesville
1,437 reviews
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown
1.7 mi away
Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
3 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#11 of 47 in Gainesville
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reitz Union Hotel - UF Campus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reitz Union Hotel - UF Campus

Address: Museum Road At 655 Reitz Union Dr, University of Florida Campus, Gainesville, FL 32611-0001
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 47 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range: £71 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the center of the University of Florida campus, the Reitz Union Hotel offers comfortable and affordable accommodations for the UF community. Located atop the UF student union, our 36 rooms come in various configurations from Standard rooms with 2-double beds, to Suites with living room areas. Complimentary amenities include continental breakfast, Wi-Fi Internet service, mini-refrigerators, local telephone calls, and reserved campus parking. Please visit our website or give us a call, and a student front desk assistant will be happy to answer any of your questions, 24/7! Go Gators! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Reitz Union Hotel - UF Campus Gainesville, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing