We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reitz Union Hotel - UF Campus
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gator Town Inn(Gainesville)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
36
36
14
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
36
14
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelscomplimentary continental breakfastgreat locationfull size bedsfront deskmini fridgecheck in was quickroom was spaciousbusiness tripgreat place to staystudentsstadiumcampuselevatorgatorsswampfloor
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Nothing more convenient than staying here for a Campus visit. Other than that, no real reason to stay in this older hotel located in the middle of the student union building. Parking and access to the actual hotel area are both kind of annoying and convoluted. I was there on a special seminar rate but regular rate is a bit high in my opinion for an aging facility but again, you're paying for the convenience of being right in the heart of the University of Florida campus.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the football field - great view!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ga8tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We loved the following things:

- location on the campus!
- very helpful and friendly staff
- clean and quite spacious
- small alligators in a lake just behind the hotel

we would love:
- more restaurants/coffee shops that are open in the morning during weekends. we understand that students on campus sleep in and do not need coffee shops to be open but guests surely would love that!
- better breakfast - it was really basic - no fruit, not very good coffee etc

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rasasthali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

I was so happy with my first visit to the University of Florida greatly because of my hotel selection. The on campus hotel was outstanding in its location, comfort, and hospitality. The front desk clerks were most helpful upon check-in and throughout my stay. I was directed to sites and restaurants with enthusiasm. The student employees were anxious to be of assistance and were professional and knowledgable. My room was spacious, clean and equipped with all the necessary amenities. It was so nice to have a complimentary continental breakast set up on each floor so we could enjoy our breakfast in our room before departing for an activity. It was also convenient to be located in the student union building with a food court and many amenities without leaving the hotel. I would highly recommend the Reitz Union Hotel to anyone visiting or doing business in the area.

Room Tip: I think all rooms overlook the campus. No swimming pool at hotel -didn't know how to delete.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rfritz2333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Since this was my first trip in a while without my hubby as the navigator, I was a little nervous about finding my way around, parking, all the little things that make traveling stressful. Staying here at the Reitz Union in the middle of campus could not have been a better decision! The activities for my daughter were mostly in the building! I had some time to myself and enjoyed the balcony overlooking campus! The breakfast was a nice surprise and getting advice from Faye in the early morning to walk down and see the bathouses ended up being a highlight of my stay! It was a very relaxing trip. There were only two things missing in my opinion. There should be computer access for guests to be able to check their e-mail. I personally don't like to travel with my computer and most hotels do offer this service! I also think guests should have access to the fitness center on campus and while it sounds like there may be insurance issues, this should be addressed. Otherwise, everything was just great!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

The location was perfect and it was convenient to have places to eat in the building. I was there for my finals so I needed everything to be close at hand. The staff was wonderful. They provide a coffee maker in the room and I was cramming and needed more coffee and they came right up with several packs. The problem for me was the bed. It was very hard as well as the pillows. I had a lot of trouble sleeping and I really needed my rest. The room was clean but needs some updating. The shower takes a while to get hot so be patient. If you are visiting campus and do not plan to spend all of your time there then I recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews