We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service (Viviana),Great manager (Karina), Delicious food!!!!”
Review of Napolatano's

Napolatano's
Ranked #17 of 589 Restaurants in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Napolatano's has been serving Gainesville since 1979. We have one of the most extensive selections of entrees in town -- Featuring hand tossed pizza, traditional and trendy pasta dishes, the freshest seafood, huge burgers and subs, Gainesville's best chicken wings, monthly chef specials and certified Angus beefsteaks. With dine-in, take-out, delivery and family-sized meals available, Napolatano's can be enjoyed with any sized group anywhere. Enjoy our daily specials and events, including Tuesday's half-priced appetizers, Wednesday's live music and burger specials, Thursday's Pub Night comfort food specials, Karaoke every Friday night, prime rib on Saturdays and music from local bands every Sunday on our patio. We have three private rooms for business meetings, birthday parties and rehearsal dinners. On and off premises catering is also offered. We are open Tuesday through Sunday 4 p.m. on.
Reviewed 6 July 2014

First time at Napolatanos. One word, delicious! Will definitely be a repeat customer next time I'm in Gainesville. Nice ambiance, great food, awesome service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Evenyc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggnappy, Owner at Napolatano's, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for such a stellar (like the beer lol) review! We love hearing compliments on our staff, we agree our managers and servers are awesome! I can't wait till they personally read your review!!!!!!!!!!!!
We look forward to seeing you often and providing you with the same excellent service and food!
Ginger Nappy owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 128 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

I recently hosted a meeting with 25 people and brought them here for dinner. Ginger was a HUGE help planning with me and the service staff members were excellent! The food was very good and I would certainly recommend this place for groups and for grabbing a dinner on your own. Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SoccerMom2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggnappy, Owner at Napolatano's, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

I guess I owe you 2 thank you's!! One for coming to Napolatanos and another for writing such a great review!!!!!!!!!!
Everyone loves compliments and we do too---SO THANK YOU A MILLION TIMES!
We hope you have more parties and we hope you come back to Nappys for them!
Ginger Nappy
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Love the food, service and trivia. Desire is a wonderful waitress and a lot of fun. Looking forward to playing trivia with our friends and having some great food and drinks.....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank teatauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggnappy, Owner at Napolatano's, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

WOW, how happy you made all of us at Napolatanos when we saw your review! We are SO glad that you LOVE US!! We will NEVER stop trying to achieve this ................see you soon for Trivia and all our other fun events!
Ginger And Dean Nappy
Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

awesome place!!!! Love the food staff and atmosphere!! It is always awesome and we love coming here with or without our kids!!!!!!!!! You can always count in the consistency of the food!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mindylou1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggnappy, Owner at Napolatano's, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thanks for writing such a nice review, we are so glad that you love our food, atmosphere and servicers............we try really hard to work on each aspect daily!!! THANKS AGAIN, we can't wait till we see you again! (is that the lyrics to a song?) see you soon.
Ginger Nappy
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Gotta try them. They are awesome It's hard to not order anything else from them. Helpful staff and pleasant atmosphere.

Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggnappy, Owner at Napolatano's, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thanks for the compliments! My Nappys staff and I agree, we think we have the Best wings in town.............maybe the world! lol We will keep striving to please you and all our great customers. Thanks again for being a loyal customer!
Ginger and Dean Nappy
owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Napolatano's also viewed

 

Been to Napolatano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing