We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Napolatano's

Napolatano's
Ranked #21 of 567 Restaurants in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Napolatano's has been serving Gainesville since 1979. We have one of the most extensive selections of entrees in town -- Featuring hand tossed pizza, traditional and trendy pasta dishes, the freshest seafood, huge burgers and subs, Gainesville's best chicken wings, monthly chef specials and certified Angus beefsteaks. With dine-in, take-out, delivery and family-sized meals available, Napolatano's can be enjoyed with any sized group anywhere. Enjoy our daily specials and events, including Tuesday's half-priced appetizers, Wednesday's live music and burger specials, Thursday's Pub Night comfort food specials, Karaoke every Friday night, prime rib on Saturdays and music from local bands every Sunday on our patio. We have three private rooms for business meetings, birthday parties and rehearsal dinners. On and off premises catering is also offered. We are open Tuesday through Sunday 4 p.m. on.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I have been coming here for years and have never been disappointed. We went a couple weeks ago sat outside and listened to the band. Our entire group had a great time and the kids had even a better time. We have several group dinners here a year and the wonderful staff always treat is great. Dean and Ginger are wonderful host and this is a wonderful local restaurant that everyone should come out and visit.

Helpful?
Thank IAFF A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggnappy, Owner at Napolatano's, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thanks for your kind words! We (Dean, Ginger and Staff) love hearing that we did a GREAT job!
We are lucky at Napolatanos to have GREAT entertainers who love to play here. Every Sunday and Wednesdays we have live music that is incredible, so we are so glad you all enjoyed it!
What a GREAT memory your kids will have dining with mom and dad all while enjoying great food and entertainment!! see you soon
Ginger and Dean Nappy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    52
    20
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
162 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Would not recommend”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Went to eat at Nappys for my son's 19th birthday. You get a birthday meal free. I ordered the baked ziti which was very salty due to the large amount of cheese, the noodles were falling apart and ripping into shreds when I tried to pick up with a fork and the only place the sauce was, was on top of the dish, not throughout. My boyfriend got the spicy wings. They were mild, no spice at all. When we inquired as to whether those were the spicy wings Nathan B said yes and offered to take them back and throw them away. My son's calzone was very large, but mostly full of cheese. We ordered a large because he was hungry and we paid $24 due to having popcorn shrimp in the calzone but they were mostly missing in all the cheese. We ordered mozeralla sticks which never showed up. Nathan was constantly bringing soda refills to our table and we never had time to tell him we didn't want any more and would prefer water. All in all this was not a good experience, but it was not our first but will be our last. The restaurant was also loud no matter where you sat.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hollie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggnappy, Owner at Napolatano's, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
We are sorry to hear about your son's birthday experience not being very good. Sorry he did not like the Free dinner, Ziti is a long time favorite of many of our customers (including me) but yes it is filled with cheese and less tomato sauce...if there is a next time, I think you might like one of our saucer entrees. Calzones main ingredient is cheese, so again sorry for not making that clearer to you. Thank you for your input, we have been striving to please everyone for 35 years and we will never stop trying!!!!!!!
Ginger Nappy owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okeechobee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good atmosphere and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

prompt and excellent service with good food and fair prices. I had the grouper fingers which were very good. The coleslaw is creamy which is the way I prefer it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggnappy, Owner at Napolatano's, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Hi and Thanks for visiting us at Napolatano's
We are so happy to hear good things about your evening with us! We strive very hard to give the best service possible (we think our staff is top notch) and our food is also awesome........we know because we eat here every day! lol
Thanks again, we hope to see you soon!!!!!!!!!!
Ginger Nappy owner :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
93 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Ohhh My, Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Ohhh My, Delicious!
We stopped into Napolatano’s at the recommendation of the Baymont hotel. I had the Steak Salad, WOW, hands down, the very best steak salad I have ever had. The Angus sirloin was perfection and the salad fresh, crisp and green. At 9 p.m.! My traveling partner had a Rueben Sandwich with very fine homemade dressing and excellent bread. Also, added homemade (not frozen) onion rings, very good indeed. The waitress was fair. The place was really full and a bit too noisy for our liking but we were road weary. The place was clean and nice and worth the price.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NMStoryteller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggnappy, Owner at Napolatano's, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for your glowing review of Napolatanos! I LOVE our steak salad as well! The certified angus beef makes the difference between good and GREAT beef! And yes our staff does an amazing job even late night, so thanks for commenting about that as well. Sorry it was a bit noisy, we do have two sides of the restaurant with 3 private rooms that tend to be a little quieter.
We hope to see you soon, enjoy your travels!
Ginger and Dean Nappy owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New jersey
1 review
“Excellent service (Viviana),Great manager (Karina), Delicious food!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

First time at Napolatanos. One word, delicious! Will definitely be a repeat customer next time I'm in Gainesville. Nice ambiance, great food, awesome service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Evenyc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggnappy, Owner at Napolatano's, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for such a stellar (like the beer lol) review! We love hearing compliments on our staff, we agree our managers and servers are awesome! I can't wait till they personally read your review!!!!!!!!!!!!
We look forward to seeing you often and providing you with the same excellent service and food!
Ginger Nappy owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Napolatano's also viewed

 

Been to Napolatano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing