We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap Cheap!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn Gainesville
Ranked #41 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Gainesville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cheap Cheap!”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Well all I can say is you get what you pay for!! The furnishings are from a long ago era but at least you have your choice of nearby fast food to get you through!

Room Tip: Well there aren't too many choices...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave32601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    2
    2
    6
    38
See reviews for
15
13
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Augusta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This was an awful place book for a family death and the room smell like death. The room smelled like urine and the bedspreads smelled like urine and vomited. The carpet was flithy I paid for two rooms in advance and sat up all night afraid something was gonna crawl on me or someone was gonna break inn. Not worth the price and if it was not 2 am in the morning when we arrive, I rather sleep out doors on the balcony. Awful stay..... Will never stay there again in my life time.

Room Tip: Do not stay here if it is the last room on earth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gainesville hotels

jax
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Although the front office staff was very nice, this place should be condemned and demolished.

Bed was VERY hard and dated. Mattress looked like it dated to the late 70s. Carpets....stick EW...wore flip flops.

Bathroom AND front door both looked like they have been kicked in once or twice.

Tub - 1960s mustard yellow (no, NOT 70s)...fixed with epoxy and lovely finger marks. Tiles on wall broken up and missing grout. Bathroom counter was a baby blue oil based paint with streaks and paint brush hairs embedded...nice, eh?

Linens and towels had stains and "Knights Inn" written on them in sharpie marker.

Chair in room was circa 1985...chair was yellowish, arms were blackish...not by design.

Property was overall a DUMP. Yes, I know that this is a college town. But seriously, this hotel should be condemned.

Tv worked. Had a coffee machine, blow drier, microwave and small fridge...all unplugged until you need them...it is a "green hotel" after all. LOL.

Never, ever, ever, ever again. Not even on another sold out game weekend. Seriously, this place was number 2 worst in the world (#1 was a San Diego "residence" hotel for tourists, hookers, and cross dressers (great gown show at the front door!)).

Room Tip: No...just - no. No and again NO! I wish I took pictures, but I couldn't make myself do that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BellaMiyagijax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wellington.fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

the posts you see in pic. are all rusted , the pool was green so kids couldn't swim A.C. finally got room cooled at 9pm. a.c propped up with a stick of wood. Cont. breakfast was an overripe banana ,cookie and coffee offered to refund money at8pm and then where to go with 2 kids at night, so we stayed bathroom was discusting and night stands looked as if they had stood in water.. i have photos in my camera..

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank duckie2918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We stay there every year (don't ask, it's a loooong story) and every year it gets worse and worse. DON'T book your room online for the "cheaper" price. It's a bait and switch. You'll get shoved somewhere in the back of the hotel. Rooms are old and disgusting. Nothing has been updated in the hotel for 20 or 30 years. Including plumbing, paint, beds, electrical, safety, pool or playground. I can't believe Knights Inn and Wyndham Hotel Chains would even want to keep this hotel as one of their hotels.

Room Tip: A different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamiemo1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2011

Don't stay! Didn't honor coupon unless we stayed on 2nd floor even tho we asked for handicap/1st floor, wife is handicap. First room given smelled like very strong fermented cat urine... walked in the room and walked back out. Second room did not smell badly (no urine smell or smoke), not very lit but didn't find any indications of bed bugs/roaches (etc), or mold. Sheets were clean but stained, needed to be thrown out along with the bed spread that was stained with cigarette burns. In the morning with drapes open and sun light coming in: walls were dirty, carpet was filty and very old, only two small very used towels/plus one hand towel. Noisy outside had trouble sleeping. At check-in clerk told us we would have a wake up call and there would be fresh coffee starting at 7am... we left at 8:30am, had checked 3 times, front office door locked, no one there, no coffee. I am retired military, have been all over the world and I would not reccommend this place... never again!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dnrson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Buildings and their furniture looks very old. Although they try to keep the room clean, it has a smell like mud and dust. The manager told that the smell was from cleaning agent, but I doubt it. Less than 1 hour after checked in, asthma attack started. My partner was very sick and stayed outside under 100 F! We checked out within two hours, but they charged 1 stay. As soon as moved to a different motel, the asthma has gone and my partner got well.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hitGLaredo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
2.0 mi away
Gainesville Lodge
Gainesville Lodge
#25 of 44 in Gainesville
45 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#24 of 44 in Gainesville
128 reviews
4.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Gainesville FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
3.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#27 of 44 in Gainesville
143 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#8 of 44 in Gainesville
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Gainesville

Property: Knights Inn Gainesville
Address: 2820 NW 13th St, Gainesville, FL 32609-2832
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Gainesville 1.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Gainesville Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing