We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food!”
Review of 101 Downtown - CLOSED

101 Downtown
Price range: US$15 - US$35
Cuisines: International, Fusion, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Our menu changes frequently to ensure we use the freshest ingredients and you get to experience a wide range of delicious food!Please visit our website to view our up-to-date menu items.
florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Met friends there for the Sunday brunch and was not disappointed. The service was good, the mimosas were great, and the food was "damn good" according to my husband, which is HIGH praise coming from him. My husband had the Navajo Tacos which he swears is the best taco he's ever had and I had the Breakfast Fried Rice which was amazing. We live an hour away but I'm thinking of making the drive again soon just for the rice! Perfectly seasoned and spicy. So glad we discovered this place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cpulliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    24
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outside dining”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Sit outside, table are great and the service is wonderful. We had yummy appetizers and drinks, a good time was had by all

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Daughter party”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Restaurant is quite well decorated very urban, and trendy. food was better than expected, and the service was remarkably efficient considering they had several big parties, mostly girl parties. the place turned into a full blown club quite busy for a tuesday night, a lot of young people. I had a great time

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Birthday dinner fun”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I had a wonderful time celebrating my friend's birthday at this restaurant. They sectioned off part of the room so we could have a private space to eat. The food was good, and the service was as well. But the restaurant is now under new management

Helpful?
Thank j_mac323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, MA
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We appreciated the small plates, and everything we tried was fine. I would have appreciated not having the TV and music blaring.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bev046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 101 Downtown also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing