We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Trip to Gainesville, FL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Gainesville I-75
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Quick Trip to Gainesville, FL”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My son and I needed to stay in Gainesville, FL for an early morning appointment. We picked this Marriott because of the location to the appointment. We arrived around 9:30PM on a Monday night and we were given room 227 (king bed/one bath plus a sofa bed). Unfortunately, the bedroom window faced I-75. So, I could hear every truck/car/semi/ that passed by ALL night. In addition, there is a light post directly outside the window. So...I enjoyed both noise and extra light while trying to sleep. My son who was sleeping on the sofa bed wasn't bothered as much with the traffic noise as his window faced a different direction. (We have stayed at this same Marriott before and had a room on the opposite side of the property away from 1-75 without the noise problem. ) SO...I would recommend that you request a room away from 1-75. The room was clean and fine for a quick over night stay. We went down for the complementary breakfast at 8AM. It was just okay (I know it's free... so I can't really complain but we have experienced better quality of breakfast food/offerings at other Residence Inn's throughout Florida.) They offered coffee, bagels, self serve waffles, three types of cereal and oatmeal. What they need more of was the scrambled eggs (they ran out) and ice for the cold beverages. I tried the ice machine twice during breakfast and it was empty both times.

Room Tip: Request a room away from 1-75 !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel4Fun465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    110
    31
    12
    9
See reviews for
135
36
12
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta GA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Our 1-bedroom suite was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The front desk personnel were friendly and accommodating, and the breakfast/dinner offerings were good. The location is quiet, but is just off I-75 and the main highway through Gainesville. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SummersUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here and as the Residence's go, this one was quite nice. It seems to often be very busy and some rooms might be too close to I-75 but we didn't have those problems. We were traveling with 4 boys and had booked a 2 rooms suite and it was really nice. All very clean, a kitchen which was in great shape, 3 TVs, 2 queens and a sofa bed. That was our let down. Each night the boys swapped out which pair slept there and each morning I heard how horrible their night was. Did I mention they are all 14? This sofa sleeper is really not meant for sleeping on. Sure, most are not that great as well but we had hoped for that room rate for a better version.

All in all a good stay but will not go back when expecting to sleep 6 again.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TriDad_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

While we were only passing through the area for one night, the suite was very clean and updated. Traveling with 2 teenage girls can be difficult without 2 bathrooms so this suite was perfect. The staff at this hotel is very personable and we will return if traveling to this area.

Room Tip: Even though we did stay near the middle of the hotel, I did not hear any road noise. However, if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m_kercher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidStarnes, General Manager at Residence Inn Gainesville I-75, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in Gainesville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
192 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff. We reserved a one bedroom suite that was very nice, clean and comfortable. Good semi firm bed, good shower, nicely decorated rooms. Although we only stayed 2 nights, the room was comfortable enough to stay a week or longer. Nicely equipped kitchen with granite countertops, coffee maker, toaster, microwave with popcorn, and dishwasher which is great for those that hate to wash dishes!
The Buffett breakfast is ok. The buffet is very similar to a Hampton Inn Hotel style buffet with Sausage patties, dried eggs, bagels, muffins, waffle maker and juices. There is also oatmeal with limited fresh fruit.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denitrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I had seen many positive reviews, so we decided to give this hotel a try. Without a doubt, it is the nicest Residence Inn we have ever stayed in--very conveniently located, extremely clean, very nice and helpful staff. We had a one bedroom suite, and because we were there for five nights, the extra spece was a real blessing. The furniture was fine, although the couch is pretty low for extended sitting. Breakfasts are very good, and Monday-Thursday, there is also complimentary food and wine/beer in the evening. My only complaint was that, for a couple of days, the air conditioner seemed to have only two outputs--freezing and warm. We went with the freezing, and the bedroom was really cold. Adjustable vents rather than fixed ones would solve the problem, and by the fourth day, the thermostat seemed to be much more responsive, and we were fine. Will definitely stay here again, but will bring my warm jammies.

Room Tip: A room away from the highway side will be quieter. Ours was fine, and was on a corner. Got a littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I stayed at this location for one night with my family. We were excited to find a 2 bedroom suite (one of few in the area) as we were 5 people (my parents, my husband, son and me). The room looked very new and was very clean and well set up. We had a full kitchen area as well as seating area in addition to the 2 bedrooms and 2 baths (plus the pull-out bed in the sitting room for my son). Breakfast the next morning was great and had a variety (although get there early because lights are definitely out at the moment they are done). The staff was also really nice - my husband has type 1 diabetes and usually drinks a glass of milk before bed to help keep his sugar levels normal througout the night. We checked the little market and they didn't have any milk there. So he asked the front desk about where he could get some nearby, and they went to the back and grabbed 4 little containers from the breakfast stash for him at no charge. So sweet! They also brought us extra towels and foam pillows (I have a feather allergy) which was great. I would definitely stay here again. It is convenient to the University of Florida and all of their medical facilities (which is why we were there).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidStarnes, General Manager at Residence Inn Gainesville I-75, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Residence Inn. We will look forward to seeing the next time you are in Gainesville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
#2 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Gainesville
Homewood Suites Gainesville
#12 of 44 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#8 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Gainesville I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Gainesville I-75

Property: Residence Inn Gainesville I-75
Address: 3275 SW 40th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32608-2356
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#12 Family Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Gainesville I-75 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Residence Inn Gainesville by Marriott(R) hotel is located just 3 miles from the University of Florida including Heavener Football Complex and Ben Hill Griffin Complex as well as Shands at the University of Florida. Spacious extended stay suites include complimentary Internet, mini-fridge, microwave, and flat screen TV. Additional hotel amenities include complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary parking, pool, fitness center, meeting room, and outdoor patio with fire pit and BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Gainesville I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Gainesville i-75 Hotel Gainesville
Residence Inn Gainesville I-75 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing