We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great little place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Gainesville I-75
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great little place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

I like the location, close to publix and the stores. easy access to the interstate. lots of kids and kid's parents there for different activities in the summer. I happened to share the hotel with a swimming meet gang. The rooms are great and easy to get to and the breakfast is normal free buffet style stuff.

They do allow pets, so ask for a pet free room if there are issues there. And also one family was cooking a very strong smelling dinner, and the rooms do not vent outside. But overall the hotel is nice, easy and clean.

Room Tip: I like to locate near the stairs so I can enter the room without going through the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peggy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    109
    30
    12
    9
See reviews for
132
36
12
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Manager (David) especially kind and payed attention to customers and staff. Very comfortable, stress free visit for 3 days. We will for sure recommend to other family members in the future. Dale Green

Room Tip: great rate and amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidStarnes, General Manager at Residence Inn Gainesville I-75, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. As the manager I am glad you felt welcomed to our hotel. Let us know when you will back in Gainesville. We would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights for a business/pleasure trip. You always know what to expect with each of the Marriott brands, this hotel was no exception. My only criticism is that some of the seats in the lobby need to be replaced and there were cigarette butts around and in the fire pit. Breakfast was good, evening social was nice, and the employees were friendly.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Gudewich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria il
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Beautiful hotel grounds and rooms. Only downside was the unusual low couch in the room. Had a fantastic experience. Fire pit with seating and pool area was really pretty! Had an area to buy things to eat or drink by lobby. Close to restaurants

Room Tip: Stay here you won't be disappointed. We overlooked fire pit
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Long1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Great, great, great! Newer hotel. Very clean, spacious rooms. Comfy beds. Quite, cold a/c. Good breakfast. Large outdoor area by the pool with gas grill and fire pit. Will definitely stay here again when in Gainesville!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Floridabusybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrose, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Beautiful facility right next to 1-75. Had a senior discount so the price difference between other extended stay hotels with kitchens was not too bad, especially considering it had a lovely pool and fitness room and laundry, also a hot breakfast and at 5:30 a social hour with real food and free beer and wine. The free food alone made up for the difference in price. Also a large grill and party area out on the deck next to the pool.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin, tx
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We recently stayed one night passing through Gainesville. The location is convenient with a number of chain restaurant locations nearby. We were traveling with a small dog and the pet fee was $75/night. Wow! If the place had been nice it would have been "somewhat" understandable but the place is very tired. The furniture in the front lobby is tattered and the rooms need attention - torn wallpaper, dated and worn furniture, and wall scratches. The bed was comfortable but next time we'll just pass through.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tissie320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
#2 of 45 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Gainesville
Homewood Suites Gainesville
#12 of 45 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#8 of 45 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Gainesville I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Gainesville I-75

Property: Residence Inn Gainesville I-75
Address: 3275 SW 40th Boulevard, Gainesville, FL 32608
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#12 Family Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Gainesville I-75 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Residence Inn Gainesville by Marriott(R) hotel is located just 3 miles from the University of Florida including Heavener Football Complex and Ben Hill Griffin Complex as well as Shands at the University of Florida. Spacious extended stay suites include complimentary Internet, mini-fridge, microwave, and flat screen TV. Additional hotel amenities include complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary parking, pool, fitness center, meeting room, and outdoor patio with fire pit and BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Gainesville I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Gainesville i-75 Hotel Gainesville
Residence Inn Gainesville I-75 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing