We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for pets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Gainesville I-75
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2013

At least once a year I stay in Gainesville with my dog and my cat on my way between south Florida and Atlanta. This was the first year I stayed at this hotel and I was so impressed I will never go back to the hotel I have stayed in for the past 5 years. Check-in was easy. The room was clean, spacious, and offered everything that I needed while I was there. The grounds are well-lit for walking in the evening hours. They have a fire pit and outdoor pool for relaxing. The staff was friendly and I would absolutely stay there again, with or without accompanying pets!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

We were in town for the Florida gators football game. The hotel was very clean and we were allowed to stay one night. (usually there is a two night minimum on football weekends) The rooms are set up nicely and were quite. Very clean.The morning buffet was typical for this type of place. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffK939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We have stayed here twice in the past month. The hotel is newer and nice. However, portions of the hotel are starting to show wear--perhaps because it is a college town. Hopefully, this hotel will be kept up.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dizane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

When we first checked in our 2 bedroom suite was not available and the desk clerk told us he would call us when it was ready. We went to dinner and did not receive a call. Finally we went back at 6 and room still not ready but desk clerk had left for the day. The new clerk hurried and found us a room. I thought at this time that we might be in for a bad time. I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms as usual in residence inn were clean, updated and comfortable. The pool was nice and the meal/social was actually a decent surprise. They serve wine have beer on tap from a brewery located just in back of the hotel.
Overall had a good experience with the one glitch.

Room Tip: Ask for pool side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidStarnes, General Manager at Residence Inn Gainesville I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and I apologize for the glitch at check in. We will look forward to having you stay again the next time you are in Gainesville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I like the location, close to publix and the stores. easy access to the interstate. lots of kids and kid's parents there for different activities in the summer. I happened to share the hotel with a swimming meet gang. The rooms are great and easy to get to and the breakfast is normal free buffet style stuff.

They do allow pets, so ask for a pet free room if there are issues there. And also one family was cooking a very strong smelling dinner, and the rooms do not vent outside. But overall the hotel is nice, easy and clean.

Room Tip: I like to locate near the stairs so I can enter the room without going through the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peggy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Manager (David) especially kind and payed attention to customers and staff. Very comfortable, stress free visit for 3 days. We will for sure recommend to other family members in the future. Dale Green

Room Tip: great rate and amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidStarnes, General Manager at Residence Inn Gainesville I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. As the manager I am glad you felt welcomed to our hotel. Let us know when you will back in Gainesville. We would love to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights for a business/pleasure trip. You always know what to expect with each of the Marriott brands, this hotel was no exception. My only criticism is that some of the seats in the lobby need to be replaced and there were cigarette butts around and in the fire pit. Breakfast was good, evening social was nice, and the employees were friendly.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Gudewich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Gainesville
1.3 mi away
Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#7 of 47 in Gainesville
461 reviews
6 mi away
Best Western Gateway Grand
Best Western Gateway Grand
#4 of 47 in Gainesville
880 reviews
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Gainesville I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Gainesville I-75

Address: 3275 SW 40th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32608-2356
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#12 Family Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range: £97 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Gainesville I-75 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Residence Inn Gainesville by Marriott(R) hotel is located just 3 miles from the University of Florida including Heavener Football Complex and Ben Hill Griffin Complex as well as Shands at the University of Florida. Spacious extended stay suites include complimentary Internet, mini-fridge, microwave, and flat screen TV. Additional hotel amenities include complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary parking, pool, fitness center, meeting room, and outdoor patio with fire pit and BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Gainesville I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Gainesville i-75 Hotel Gainesville
Residence Inn Gainesville I-75 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing