We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Gainesville I-75
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
508 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“Clean and Modern”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

This is a clean and modern Residence Inn located with easy accessibility to almost anything you would need to do in Gainesville. The Room is typical of a Residence Inn and the Social Hour excellent. The woman that took care of me at the Social Hour went out of her way to make me feel comfortable. I will not hesitate to stay here again on a future trip to Gainesville.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueMarlinDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lise C, General Manager at Residence Inn Gainesville I-75, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
BlueMarlinDave,
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Residence Inn Gainesville I-75. I glad to hear that you enjoyed our evening social and that Domonique took great care of you. We want our guests to feel as if we are welcoming them into our homes and Domonique is a great example of that. I hope you were able to enjoy a complementary Swamp Head beer at social, it is proudly brewed right here in Gainesville and loved by us locals! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    109
    30
    12
    9
See reviews for
132
36
12
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We checked in at 4 pm, but they couldn't find a 2-bedroom which we reserved. They weren't booked; however none of them were clean in the system. After waiting they found a room. I dropped the luggage and we returned around 10 pm. Had it not been so late and the fact that we had small children, we would have checked-out. The carpets were dirty and badly stained, one of the pillow cases was dirty and had not been changed. I thought it may be stained but after trying to clean it, it was what appeared to be a blood stain and it hadn't been washed. There was also a towel in the bathroom that was not folded, thrown over the towel rack that wasn't clean. The tv in one of the bedrooms didn't work because there was no power in any of the outlets on that side of the room. The breakfast in the morning was awful and barely edible eggs and sausage. The bagels were stale. We ensured this place because we had no options so late and I changed the dirty bedding with the extra set in the closet as I didn't want anyone coming in and wake my children. In the morning I told the front desk clerk about the problems and gave her the dirty pillow case. Her response was "ok." This place is not up to the standards of a Marriott Residence Inn. Marriott needs to pull their brand flag from this franchise.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Buckeye12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lise C, General Manager at Residence Inn Gainesville I-75, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Buckeye12345
Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel, I apologize that you had a negative experience. This is surely not the standard for our hotel; however, please rest assured that we are taking immediate corrective action so this does not happen again in the future. We would like to regain your trust, please reach out to me at (352) 264-0000 when you are returning to the area and I will personally ensure that you have a problem free stay. You can also reach out to me at the same number if you would like to discuss your past stay in further detail.
Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Lise Cochran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed overnight before tubing down the Itchnatuckee. Our group usually stays at a High Springs B&B, but it was unavailable and the price for the Residence Inn was right. I wasn't expecting much, but what a nice surprise! We had a 1 BR King suite. The room was quite roomy and the bed very comfortable. They also had a nice private area (where breakfast is served) where our group met for a pre-party wine and cheese. Another nice surprise--Paul Mitchell shampoos! Now that's class!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lise C, General Manager at Residence Inn Gainesville I-75, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hello Barbara G,
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay here at the Residence Inn Gainesville I-75. I am so glad to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations! It sounds like you enjoyed the free breakfast buffet that we offer here at the hotel as well as some of our room amenities. We would love to host your family again when you return to go tubing down the Ichetucknee!
Lise Cochran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great new build, good design, modern, excellent location, football weekends are very, very expensive on football weekends, high rates and serious taxes, standard of upper mid range hotels, next to 75 and UF

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 500Fraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lise C, General Manager at Residence Inn Gainesville I-75, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hello 500Fraser,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Gainesville I-75, we certainly appreciate your feedback. You are correct; we are conveniently located right off of Archer Rd and I-75 and the newest Marriott hotel in Gainesville. While our rates are higher during football season that is the norm in the area and our rates are in-line with similar hotels in the market. We would love to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Spent 3 nights there in early Aug. Excellent value for the money. We got a 1BR King suite which was very nice and comfortable for our family of 4. Room looked very nice and had everything we could have asked for. Small kitchen was well equipped. Bed was very comfortable, sofa bed was OK for kids. Pool was clean and larger than most. There was some road noise from I75, especially if your room was located on that side, which ours was. That said, we were tired at night and the road noise quickly became background noise and did not disturb our sleep. Breakfast buffet was sufficient with all the normal fare. Lots of food options within a mile or so of the hotel. HIghly recommended as a place to stay if you are ever in the Gainesville area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the I75 side to avoid some of the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WEGL185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lise C, General Manager at Residence Inn Gainesville I-75, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
WEGL185,
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding the Residence Inn Gainesville I-75. I am so glad to hear that you found our hotel ideal for an extended stay. We love our extended stay guests and the Residence Inn Gainesville I-75 is perfectly suited to stay 5 nights or more. All of our suites come with fully equipped kitchens, not that you would need to use it as we offer a complimentary breakfast buffet daily, a complimentary evening social, and lots of other food options nearby.

Again, I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back to the Gainesville area.
Lise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

The purpose of our visit was to go my daughter feature college University of Florida. (UF)
Location perfect
Room very comfortable and nice.
The bathrooms needs renovation
Staff ok
Breakfast very mediocre, the siting area was small

Price fair.


Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jackitoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lise C, General Manager at Residence Inn Gainesville I-75, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Jackitoss,
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel! I hope your daughter enjoyed her visit to the University of Florida. As you mentioned we are conveniently located off I-75 and just minutes for the UF campus. We hope to see you again soon when your daughter decided that she’s ready to become a Florida Gator!
Lise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I have stayed in this hotel on many different business trips and it is by far one of my favorite hotels. The staff is always very friendly, the room is fantastic as it is very spacious. The dinning area is clean, and the food is always good. While on business I have traveled with my family, and the rooms are perfect to cook meals or you can go downstairs during the week and have dinner in the commons area. I go to the target (within walking distance) and stock up on some groceries and it keeps my mom and child happy while i'm at work. There are also nice big sidewalks for strolling and a pool for those days that get really hot. The deep end is only 5.5 feet and there is a bench on the side in the pool like you would see in a hot tub. Great for a little one. My 20mon old likes to walk along the bench and climb on the pool stairs so it gives her something to do in the pool.

Room Tip: Try to stay in a room away from the interstate. This is right next to I-75 so the rooms near the int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lise C, General Manager at Residence Inn Gainesville I-75, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Stephanie C
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn Gainesville I-75! I am so glad to hear that you and your family have enjoyed our hotel on numerous occasions. We truly appreciate you electing to stay here with us! As you mention you are able to prepare meals in your suite while your family is here but we also provide a complimentary breakfast and evening social for those that don’t want to cook. If you would like, we also offer complimentary grocery shopping services, just drop your list off at the front desk and we will have your fridge stocked by the time you return from work.
Again, thanks so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Lise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
#2 of 45 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Gainesville
Homewood Suites Gainesville
#12 of 45 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#8 of 45 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Gainesville I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Gainesville I-75

Property: Residence Inn Gainesville I-75
Address: 3275 SW 40th Boulevard, Gainesville, FL 32608
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#12 Family Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Gainesville I-75 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Residence Inn Gainesville by Marriott(R) hotel is located just 3 miles from the University of Florida including Heavener Football Complex and Ben Hill Griffin Complex as well as Shands at the University of Florida. Spacious extended stay suites include complimentary Internet, mini-fridge, microwave, and flat screen TV. Additional hotel amenities include complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary parking, pool, fitness center, meeting room, and outdoor patio with fire pit and BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Gainesville I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Gainesville i-75 Hotel Gainesville
Residence Inn Gainesville I-75 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing