We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all around!”
Review of Mexico Lindo Restaurant - CLOSED

Mexico Lindo Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
162 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great all around!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My son and I have been going to Linda Vista previously Mexico Linda for years. The staff are wonderful and I call most by their names I frequent so many times. Just live around the corner. Their hard shell tacos are great, meat or chicken and their taco salads are huge, filling and yummy. They make me a special margarita which is delicious. They carry a huge variety of liquor to choose from. The atmosphere is always upbeat and comfortable. The decor is colorful and you always have something to look around at. The bar is the best area. The beautiful chairs are great. They always seem to be celebrating something. Their chicken meals are all wonderful and I can never chose which one to eat for that meal. I highly recommend Linda Vista. Luis the manager/owner is fantastic with his staff and his knowledge. Alex is great behind the bar too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hollie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    36
    7
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not disappointed”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

In Gainesville for college orientation.and found this restaurant in TA. The name has changed to Lindo Viejo. Although it is a little out of town based on reviews we decided to try it. We were very happy with our lunch. We enjoy "Mexican food" and the items we had at Lindo Viejo were as good as we've had north of Texas/Arizona. it was clean, clean restrooms and good service, also, reasonable. We will be coming back here when we return to town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZippyIndialantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
516 reviews
417 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Almost Tex-Mex”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Now called Lindo Viejo, this restaurant is the closest to Tex-Mex that we have found in the North Florida area. The cheeses they use are not quite the same, but are very good. We try to schedule a visit anytime we are in the area. Sometimes we'll even drive from the Ocala area just to eat here.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank HoopFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville
Level Contributor
162 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“great surprise on this side of town”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I recently moved to this side of town and this was the first place we got take out from. Since then we have eaten there every week almost. They consistently have food ready on time or early and are very nice/polite as well as efficient. They blaze through with service which you rarely see as good as this.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
193 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Good Food Great Value”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

When you can have 2 very delicious appetizers, 4 main courses for 4 adults that tasted very good and include 2 pitchers of beer and come in under $70, you have a recipe for success! The only complaint was the regular chip dip, they bring out, definitely ask for the hot version. (Its hotter, but doesn't taste like dressed up ketchup...) The food was also very good. What a great find as I have paid twice as much for the same level food elsewhere...

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kahoru w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mexico Lindo Restaurant also viewed

 
Gainesville, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing