We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight in Gatorland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
Ranked #7 of 47 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Friendly,helpful staff,clean facilities,would stay again. I recommend this facility without any hesitations,location is on campus,very convenient to students and families. Five minutes from Shands,excellent place to stay for the big game no matter who you are routing for. Alot of Tebow pictures,who doesn't like and respect Tebow!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tom m, Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Robert H,
Thank you very much for your feedback about your stay. We do have a very convenient location to Shands, UF and "The Swamp". You are correct we do welcome both sides during all events, from Volleyball to Soccer, and Football alike.
We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next trip to Gainesville.

Warm Regards,
Tom MacDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

859 - 865 of 1,170 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

Conveniently located to campus with shuttle transportation to the stadium right out the front door. Staff were friendly and efficiently even to the opposing team fans. Breakfast was excellent. Will definitely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tom m, Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Ellen R,
Thank you very much for the five star review about your recent stay at the Hilton Gainesville. It was great to hear that you had a good stay, and that all breakfast was excellent.
We look forward to seeing you again soon, and please let us know when you return.

Warm Regards,
Tom MacDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Great location and excellent staff. I visited for a University of Florida football weekend so the price was much higher than the typical rate. But the convenience due to location and transportation to and from the game made it an excellent experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ronald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tom m, Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Ronald F,
Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay at the Hilton Gainesville during football weekend. Our location is very convenient to the stadium and we are pleased you had an excellent experience.
Please let us know when your travels bring you back to Gainesville again.

Warm Regards,
Tom MacDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

If you're coming to Gainesville to visit UF, this is a viable choice with a convenient location. However, the hotel needs some general renovations. Staff is friendly & helpful but front desk takes forever to answer! Limited rooms with king beds, so I was stuck with 2 doubles and there's only one of me!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tom m, Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Erin J,
We very much appreciate your feedback from your recent stay at the Hilton Gainesville. I am sorry that it took some time to answer the telephone. I have worked personally with the front office team and we are working to improve our response time. I have also spoken with our engineering team and we are working on improvements to the entire property.
Erin, please let us know when your travels bring you back to Gainesville.

Warm Regards,
Tom MacDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

$400 for basic room because of game weekend. expected more for the price but i guess its supply and demand. located at the periphery of campus. no mini fridge. towels were so so. toiletries were fine. friendly staff

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tom m, Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Sandra J,
Thank you for the feedback that you provided from your at the Hilton Gainesville. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I will make sure that the feedback you provided is shared with our staff and housekeeping department.
Sandra once again thank you for the feedback and if your travels bring you to Gainesville again please let me know.

Warm Regards,
Tom MacDonald
Director of Rooms
Hilton Gainesville Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We have been staying at the Hilton Gainesville for the last 10 years. It is our favorite hotel in Gainesville and we have always been happy with the staff, service and amenities. This past weekend we noticed and commented that the staff seemed to be even more friendly and attentive. The atmosphere was very festive as it was a "game" weekend. We were impressed with all of the employees but especially would like to applaud Wagih William, the Food and Beverage Director. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tom m, Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Valerie D,
Thank you very much for the feedback that you provided about your stay at the Hilton Gainesville. We very much appreciate the feedback as it helps us to correct issues or in this care recognize individuals. We really do appreciate all the hard work that Wagih does and he is truly a valuable employee.
Please let us know the next time that your travels bring you back to Gainesville, and I am sure Wagih will be excited to see you again.

Warm Regards,
Tom MacDonald
Director or Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Not happy with the selections on the dinner and lunch menu. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet, price was about $5.00 too steep. The Lunch buffet was too steep for salad and soup.Not happy with the selections on the dinner and lunch menu. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet, price was about $5.00 too steep. The Lunch buffet was too steep for salad and soup.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tom m, Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear James S,
Thank you for the feedback about your experience with our Luncha nd Breakfast experience. I have passed along your comments to our Food & Beverage Director and he will determine how we are priced in the market.
James, once again thank you for the feedback and if your travels bring you to Gainesville again please let me know.

Warm Regards,
Tom MacDonald
Director of Rooms
Hilton Gainesville Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#9 of 47 in Gainesville
461 reviews
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown
6.1 mi away
Best Western Gateway Grand
Best Western Gateway Grand
#4 of 47 in Gainesville
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville

Address: 1714 SW 34th St, Gainesville, FL 32607-4138
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range: £90 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Southwest corner of the University of Florida campus, in the heart of “Gator Nation”, Hilton University of Florida is the perfect spot for conducting essential business without missing out on the pleasure. This property has been completely renovated in the last three years, offers complimentary wireless internet in our lobby, complimentary parking, and a complimentray business center for guest use. A full service restaurant is available for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Two Bit's lounge or room service can make your day easier. Visit the Olympic size outdoor pool or our complimentary fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton University Of Florida Conference Center Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Gainesville
Gainesville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing