We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
St. Augustine
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Our Stay!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed for three nights to attend a conference that was held here. We were very pleased with the accommodations and the lovely grounds. Very nice room with a comfortable bed--we slept very well--nice and quiet. Service was especially attentive and helpful. We were traveling with a pet, and although the extra fee of $50 was considerable, we were happy to have a nice place to stay with our small pet. Minor issue with the way the bathroom door opened, blocking the vanity until the door was closed--rather awkward--but not a big problem. The hotel's proximity to the UF campus was a plus--and we visited the nearby museum, including the exhibit "From Wolf to Woof," a fascinating look at the evolution of today's dogs, and the butterfly rainforest, all without a hassle. The entire time we were there we had the feeling that the hotel was very well run, with an adequate and well trained staff, and that management was committed to providing its guests with a first-rate experience. We enjoyed our stay here very much and our first trip to Gainesville was a pleasure overall. Go Gators! : ))

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor and it was still quiet--you should be fine no matter what floor you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magnoliamissy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tom m, Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Magnoliamissy_9,
Thank you very much for your great review of your stay with us. We do appreciate the detail that you provided, feedback truly helps us and we very much appreciate it.
Please let us know when your travels bring you back to Gainesville again.

Warm Regards,
Tom MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    299
    153
    86
    39
See reviews for
379
107
49
416
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I attended a conference here, and the room I stayed in, as well as the various conference rooms were very nice, clean and roomy. My roommate for the conference has some mobility problems, so we were offered a handicapped accessible room. This worked great for both of us. A roomy, walk-in shower with a bench was fantastic. The sink was higher than normal, which I liked...but it would be too high for someone in a wheelchair and unable to stand. Perhaps they have other rooms with lower sinks. Our room was great. The beds were comfortable, we had free wi fi, and we even lucked out with a fridge, probably left from a previous visitor and not yet removed. My only complaint is that service in the restaurant at lunch on our first day was very slow. There was only one waitress, who seemed to be taking her time, and a lot of conference attendees eating at the same time. Did they not get the memo that there was a conference and everyone would want lunch?? The food was good once we got it, however, and the breakfast buffet the next morning was very good as well. If there was another occasion for me to stay in Gainesville, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimelizabeth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tom m, Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Kimelizabeth1,
Thank you for the great comments about your stay with us. It is great to hear how well everything went with your conference and your stay. If your travels bring you back to Gainesville again please let us know.

Warm Regards,
Tom MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Resort feel with a B&B hotel experience. Friendly and accommodating staff. Delicious breakfast with tons of choices that was worth the price to not have to fight the crowds at restaurants around town, especially on Sundays and game day weekends, and great service, too. Two Bits Lounge had good drinks, food and excellent service, too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kaley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tom m, Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Kaley T,
Thank you for the wonderful comments from your recent stay with us. We appreciate the comments about our staff and the service they provided. We did make sure to share your comments with them. Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Tom MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Informed desk that we were leaving a day early. We were not informed that there was an early departure policy. Were charged exorbitant fee. We booked room for two days, then called to ask to check in one day early. We stayed two days, and hotel management was unwilling to consider that. They were unwavering in implementing their policy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Albert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tom m, Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Albert T,
Thank you for the feedback that you provided to us from your stay. I am sorry about your issue with the early departure policy. We continue to review our policies and make changes to them if needed.
Once again thank you for the feedback.

Warm Regards,
Tom MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I hosted my grand mother's retirement luncheon, in the Florida room. Mr. Wagih, and his staff ensured that we had first class service. The food was well prepared, and the dessert was delicious. Thank you all for making this day great!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richienf21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tom m, Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Richienf21,
Thank you for the great feedback about your recent luncheon. Wagih is a great addition to the operation here at the Hilton Gainesville and we really do appreciate his efforts.
Thank you again for the feedback and glad that the day was great.

Warm Regards,
Tom MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Hilton conference center beautiful lobby, very friendly staff, clean rooms. Excellent service and hospitality with Laurel at the morning breakfast at Albert's, she was so friendly and approachable!!We also had awesome service at the 2-Bits Bar with Sean! He was so friendly and efficient and we had a great time watching the Final Four game! Great crew! Thanks for the great service!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mshaw87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tom m, Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Mshaw87,
Thank you for the great review from your recent stay. It is great to see names of our staff mentioned in your review. We will make sure that they are recognized for their actions.
Thank you again and let us know when your travels bring you back to Gainesville.

Warm Regards,
Tom MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This is a beautiful luxury property right across the Street from the University of Florida. I have a small dog and the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. They even had milk bones at the front desk. There is plenty of acreage here under beautiful trees to walk dogs. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank winterpark53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tom m, Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Winterpark53,
Thank you for the great review of your recent stay. We are a pet friendly place as our pets also need a place to stay. Most of the pets are also visiting UF for treatments or surgeries also.
Once again thank you and we look forward to having you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Tom MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
#2 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#9 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville

Property: Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
Address: 1714 SW 34th St, Gainesville, FL 32607-4138
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Southwest corner of the University of Florida campus, in the heart of “Gator Nation”, Hilton University of Florida is the perfect spot for conducting essential business without missing out on the pleasure. This property has been completely renovated in the last three years, offers complimentary wireless internet in our lobby, complimentary parking, and a complimentray business center for guest use. A full service restaurant is available for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Two Bit's lounge or room service can make your day easier. Visit the Olympic size outdoor pool or our complimentary fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton University Of Florida Conference Center Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Gainesville
Gainesville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing