We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gator Town Inn(Gainesville)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveller rating
583
327
166
90
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
583
327
166
90
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbreakfast buffet isroom servicefull servicebusiness tripuniversityfloridalobbyfootballschoolmaintenanceclosetgraduationhurricanesurgerygainsvillepet
Filter
Updating list...
785 - 790 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This hotel has great meeting space, a wonderful breakfast bar and the staff are very friendly. I also like that this hotel only charges a $50 pet fee which is reasonable and one of the reasons I stay here when traveling with my small dog. If you stay at this hotel, make sure you meet one of the friendliest staff members, Wagih William, who has always greeted me on each visit with a friendly smiling face each morning on my way to eat breakfast!

Room Tip: The 2nd floor is a pet floor, so unless you're traveling with a pet, ask for a different floor.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristie Leigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tom m, Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Kristie Leigh C,
Thank you for the wonderful feedback about the hotel and of course Wagih. When your travels bring you back please let us know. Once again thank you for the feedback.

Warm Regards,
Tom MacDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Reserved a block of rooms for my daughter's wedding. The air conditioner worked, but wouldn't cool the room completely! Never had enough towels even when promised to be delivered, had to ask maid again and again. Room was quiet and had plenty of pillows. Had to pay for WiFi. Had to pay for refrigerator. No microwave. Bar closed early on the weekend. Buffet was just okay! Under par for a Hilton!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 7lynnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tom m, Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear 7lynnp,
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. We have shared your comments and have worked on correcting the issues you addressed.
Once again thank you for your feedback and I am sorry about your experience.

Warm Regards,
Tom MacDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We travel to Gainesville often for specialized medical care for me. This was the first time staying at this hotel. The mattress dipped in the middle causing us to continuously roll into each other during the night. It felt like sleeping on an air mattress. It appeared as if the bathroom was renovated without replacing the bathtub and the bathroom floor looked as if it was mopped with a dirty mop. We will be in Gainesville again in early May for my surgery. Although this hotel is the most convenient we are reconsidering staying there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tom m, Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Karen B,
Thank you for the feedback about your stay with us. We did share your comments about the bathroom with housekeeping and they have corrected the issues you mentioned. We do hope all went with your surgery, and if you need to travel to Gainesville again please let us know.

Warm Regards,
Tom MacDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed for three nights to attend a conference that was held here. We were very pleased with the accommodations and the lovely grounds. Very nice room with a comfortable bed--we slept very well--nice and quiet. Service was especially attentive and helpful. We were traveling with a pet, and although the extra fee of $50 was considerable, we were happy to have a nice place to stay with our small pet. Minor issue with the way the bathroom door opened, blocking the vanity until the door was closed--rather awkward--but not a big problem. The hotel's proximity to the UF campus was a plus--and we visited the nearby museum, including the exhibit "From Wolf to Woof," a fascinating look at the evolution of today's dogs, and the butterfly rainforest, all without a hassle. The entire time we were there we had the feeling that the hotel was very well run, with an adequate and well trained staff, and that management was committed to providing its guests with a first-rate experience. We enjoyed our stay here very much and our first trip to Gainesville was a pleasure overall. Go Gators! : ))

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor and it was still quiet--you should be fine no matter what floor you are on--just make your reservations in time so that you can stay here!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magnoliamissy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tom m, Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Magnoliamissy_9,
Thank you very much for your great review of your stay with us. We do appreciate the detail that you provided, feedback truly helps us and we very much appreciate it.
Please let us know when your travels bring you back to Gainesville again.

Warm Regards,
Tom MacDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I attended a conference here, and the room I stayed in, as well as the various conference rooms were very nice, clean and roomy. My roommate for the conference has some mobility problems, so we were offered a handicapped accessible room. This worked great for both of us. A roomy, walk-in shower with a bench was fantastic. The sink was higher than normal, which I liked...but it would be too high for someone in a wheelchair and unable to stand. Perhaps they have other rooms with lower sinks. Our room was great. The beds were comfortable, we had free wi fi, and we even lucked out with a fridge, probably left from a previous visitor and not yet removed. My only complaint is that service in the restaurant at lunch on our first day was very slow. There was only one waitress, who seemed to be taking her time, and a lot of conference attendees eating at the same time. Did they not get the memo that there was a conference and everyone would want lunch?? The food was good once we got it, however, and the breakfast buffet the next morning was very good as well. If there was another occasion for me to stay in Gainesville, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimelizabeth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tom m, Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Kimelizabeth1,
Thank you for the great comments about your stay with us. It is great to hear how well everything went with your conference and your stay. If your travels bring you back to Gainesville again please let us know.

Warm Regards,
Tom MacDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews