We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This was a great experience for our family…staff is very friendly, accommodating and helpful; clean rooms/hotel; delicious breakfast buffet; good location for our needs (Shands and University of FL). We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank KCJenn80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tom m, Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear KCJenn80,
Thank you for the great feedback from your recent stay with us. We do appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Tom MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    312
    157
    87
    41
See reviews for
395
110
53
428
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
stuart, FL
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were given a room on the 6th floor. Immediately we noticed a musty smell and what we thought were fleas. This hotel allows pets so we believed our bites were from fleas. Upon checking out and arriving home, we called our pest control company who handles our lawn and fire ant prevention. They confirmed the little bugs in our suitcases and our bites were indeed bedbugs. Our technician stated it definitely came from the hilton seeing that our suitcases our kept in our hot attic storage. He stated the bugs die in extreme heat. Also we hadn't used the suitcases for over a year so the bugs would have died. They were picked up from the hotel!!!! After washing all of our belongings 3x in hit water and throwing away our expensive Louise Vuitton luggage, I made a call to the hotel and they did not care! I also am now seeing several reviews from others with the same bedbug experience. Yuck!! Save your money and your health. Stay away from the hilton at UF.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flgirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tom m, Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear flgirl10,
Thank you for the comments about your recent stay. We do take comments about any type of pests very seriously and always have a professional inspect the guest room. Please contact me at tmacdonald@hiltongainesvilleuf.com so that we can further discuss this.
I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Warm Regards,
Tom MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My experience holding a meeting at the UF Hilton was superb. The staff went out of their way to accommodate, the facility was fully equipped, and the location was great. When we arrived, the board meeting room was set up with mints, waters, notepads, and pens--such a nice touch. I interacted with representatives from the Event Services and HR departments, both of whom had excellent customer service skills. There are dining facilities in the hotel, but the hotel is in very close proximity to tons of other restaurants. I highly recommend the UF Hilton to anyone looking to hold a meeting or conference.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tom m, Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Natalie M,
Thank you for very much for the wonderful feedback from your recent meeting. It was wonderful to read that all the people you had interaction with were excellent. We will share your comments with all of the staff.
Once again thank you for the comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Tom MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very good service! Got to town earlier than expected. I contacted the hotel, and the room was available so I was able to check in early. It's located in the perfect area. Needed to be close to the University, and it was walking distance away. It's close to stores, gas, shopping centers and lots of good restaurants. Clean, comfortable beds, very good service. A first class hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 15adrianaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tom m, Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear 15Adrianaw,
Thank you for the great feedback from your recent stay with us. It is so good to hear that we were able to get you in early. Thank you for the great comments and the detail. Please let us know when your travels bring you back to the Gainesville area again.

Warm Regards,
Tom MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Hilton continues to give great service every time we stay in there hotels. Front desk was fast,efficient and attentive. I do think the hotel itself could use some TLC and updating but than that, it's a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moonwafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tom m, Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Moonwafer,
Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay with us. I will make sure that we do share your comments with our team. Once again thank you for the feedback and please let us know when your travels bring you back to Gainesville again.

Warm Regards,
Tom MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The front desk staff was friendly, check-in was smooth. We arrived the day before our UF tour with a list of questions, each inquiry was kindly and efficiently answered (re: the local area, where to eat, how to travel, etc.) Our room was located on the 6th floor facing the front, clean and quiet overnight. Our server at breakfast was incredibly sweet, as were the other servers and staff members walking the halls. One manager even showed my daughter the proper way to "chomp" GO GATORS!! while he kindly escorted us to our room...we locked ourselves out. The only reason for not giving a five star review - we did not have time for lunch/dinner on site or check out the pool area. This hotel met our needs, we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tom m, Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Cynthia W,
Thank you for the great feedback from your recent tour of UF. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how interactive our staff was with you and your daughter. Please make sure that you do take the time and come back and try the pool and enjoy a great meal by our food & beverage team. We look forward to seeing you again and once again thank you for the feedback.

Warm Regards,
Tom MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I don't think I've ever stayed in a hotel where the staff was so genuinely happy, friendly, and made an effort to really meet you.

I stayed here while I took my finals for a UF distance education masters program. They have a shuttle included that will get you to/from the airport and campus, which was great so that I didn't have to rent a car/worry about on-campus parking.

I got in Tuesday evening just before dinner hours ended, and the bartenders at 2-Bits (Vito, Shaun, Megan, and Gia) found out for me what I could eat gluten free and were all very welcoming and friendly! Breakfast and lunch at Alberts was great--Laurel and Darcy were really nice to talk to. Kane also made me an awesome broccoli and cheese omelette this morning (which you can get included with the bfast buffet).

And Waghi William, the Director of Food and Beverage, was always around the lobby/food areas. He said hi whenever he saw me, wished me luck and congratulations about my finals, and from what I observed, made an effort to talk to all the guests and get to know a little about them.

Overall, hotel was clean, neat, convenient, and everyone I met was really nice!

Chrissy

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissy071114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tom m, Manager at Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Chrissy071114,
Thank you for the great feedback about your recent stay with us. It was great to see so many names of our associates listed in your review. I will make sure that we do share your comments about them with them.
Once again thank you for the feedback and when your travels bring you back please let us know.

Warm Regards,
Tom MacDonald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#9 of 44 in Gainesville
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
#2 of 44 in Gainesville
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville

Property: Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
Address: 1714 SW 34th St, Gainesville, FL 32607-4138
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Southwest corner of the University of Florida campus, in the heart of “Gator Nation”, Hilton University of Florida is the perfect spot for conducting essential business without missing out on the pleasure. This property has been completely renovated in the last three years, offers complimentary wireless internet in our lobby, complimentary parking, and a complimentray business center for guest use. A full service restaurant is available for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Two Bit's lounge or room service can make your day easier. Visit the Olympic size outdoor pool or our complimentary fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton University Of Florida Conference Center Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Gainesville
Gainesville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing