We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if you like your yogurt on the sour side”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of mochi

mochi
Ranked #10 of 31 Dessert in Gainesville
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“if you like your yogurt on the sour side”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

did not like the yogurt, toppings limited, if you like sour type yogurt this place may be for you. flavors boring when i visited. I wouldn't return

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sydel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida (home of the Gators!)
Level Contributor
204 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Love it - GREAT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

BE careful, this place is addicting. I love this self serve yogurt. It tastes great and is low calorie. Add the toppings you want!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank johndfffff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
“Yummyiii!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

Love well made mochi, and this shop has a good selection and great yogurts as well! My family travels often and many places do not even offer mochi in the states, but this shop has a great way to teach people about foods not common to the current traditions and culture in the area which is a nice contrast.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank genalei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Worth Your Time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

If you love yogurt and you love variety, this place may be the place for you. Their frozen yogurts change out periodically, but one can always rely on the original (my preference). Toppings range from syrups and sauces to candies and fruits, so there is really no excuse for a bowl you don't like. Watch out for the weight, though...there isn't really a way to reduce the weight of your mochi bowl once you have filled it (price of the bowl is based off of the weight of it after you've filled it with yogurt and topping)

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Central Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“My secret place to go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

I've had Red Mango's product and can honestly say, Mochi is king! We like the Archer Road location best, having been to all in Gainesville, The selection is great, topping bar is neat and orderly, and overall, the staff keeps everything neat and orderly and clean. Mango frozen yogurt is my personal fav. We go online to see what flavors are showcased for the evening.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OverTheFLRainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed mochi also viewed

 

Been to mochi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing