We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn University
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gator Town Inn(Gainesville)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
282
132
47
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
132
47
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskchoice hotelscookiesroom was cleangranola barslemon waterthe breakfast areachecking inwaffleshospital ratenice place to staynext morninggreat customer servicehot breakfastminute driveshopping and restaurantswaffle maker
Filter
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Room was clean. Comfortable. Service was good. Location excellent. Few upgrades with the furniture and bathrooms would make it great motel. Staff was friendly. Rates were fair. The only negative was the free breakfast. Cooked foods very generic. The cookies at night were great. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Good place to stay. Very dog friendly.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIWGeneralManager, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn University, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Charles L,
Thank you for writing a review about you and your family’s stay at our hotel in March. We are very happy to hear that your room was comfortable, our staff’s service was good, and that the location of our property was excellent. We are also glad to hear that you really enjoyed our fresh baked chocolate chip cookies that our front desk serves at night. On behalf of all of the staff at the hotel, thank you for staying here at the Comfort Inn University, and we look forward to having you stay with us soon.

Best Regards,
Matthew Sarrell
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Awesome staff, clean rooms, beats competitor's by a mile! Stay here because of the hotel staff from manager Jay to front desk & breakfast set y
Up this hotel is excellent! Rooms are clean and hotel is safe! Staff treats you like family, very professional & kind are helpful!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley-Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIWGeneralManager, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn University, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear burnets,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay at our hotel in March. We are so glad to hear that you feel everything about our hotel is awesome, including our staff’s friendly/family oriented personality and our clean bedrooms. On behalf of all of the staff at the hotel, thank you for staying here at the Comfort Inn University, and we look forward to having you stay with us soon.

Best Regards,
Matthew Sarrell
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed for three nights, and the hotel was very nice. The room was comfortable and and the air conditioned was nice and cold. The beds were very comfortable as well. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathryn k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIWGeneralManager, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn University, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear kathryn k,
Thank you for writing a review about you and your family’s stay at our hotel in February. We are so thrilled to hear that during your three night stay, you and your family had a very comfortable and pleasant stay at our hotel. We are glad that you also enjoyed the air conditioning and the beds in your room. On behalf of all of the staff at the hotel, thank you for staying here at the Comfort Inn University, and we look forward to having you stay with us soon.

Best Regards,
Matthew Sarrell
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The facility is great, everyone is friendly. My only concern is that I accidently left something in the room and obviously the cleaning staff threw it away versus saving it for me. I called back right away and the item could not be found. In fact I called back twice. The item was not something that anyone else could have used but was obviously something that was important to me and easily could have been identified by the cleaning crew as an item that should be saved and held for me. I use this property fairly often and planned to stay there duing my future frequent trips to Gainesville. I felt disappointed that my personal property was not respected I may have to think twice about staying there again. I was also told that this could not be discussed with the cleaning crew as they did not speak English.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Lillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIWGeneralManager, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn University, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Lillian B,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay at our hotel in February. We are glad to hear that you like our facility, the front desk service, and that you plan on visiting our hotel again in the future. In regards to the missing item, both myself and our General Manager did an internal investigation to find out what could have happened to your property. We assure you, our housekeepers are very diligent in making sure not to throw out any private property or belongings, other than food and beverages that have been left open and sitting out. After conversations with the housekeeper who cleaned your room and our hotel’s House Cleaning Supervisor, it seems that the item you have written about was not left in the room that you checked out of. We believe that perhaps the item was misplaced or lost outside the hotel, during your time in Gainesville. On behalf of all of the staff at the hotel, thank you for staying here at the Comfort Inn University, and we look forward to having you stay with us soon.

Best Regards,
Matthew Sarrell
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This was a pleasure trip to visit Family. We had been traveling all day and were tired. The front desk girl was very nice and helpful. Our room was clean and very quite. Inside the motel was quite and even though we were near the highway, we heard no road noise. Also, I enjoyed having no trouble with Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIWGeneralManager, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn University, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Sandra C,

Thank you for writing a review about you and your family’s stay at our hotel in February. We are extremely happy to hear that after a long day of traveling, you and your family were able to have a nice, peaceful, and quiet stay at our hotel. We are glad that you also enjoyed the complimentary WiFi internet in your room. On behalf of all of the staff at the hotel, thank you for staying here at the Comfort Inn University, and we look forward to having you stay with us soon.

Best Regards,
Matthew Sarrell
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews